We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bronx
Montreal, Canada
1 review
“Wonderfull”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Spent 2-nights at this Howard Johnson Express Inn for a family reunion in January and the staff was outstanding. The structure itself is older, but the location, recent updates and staff made it a great choice. It felt like a home away from home. We especially enjoyed talking to Manger Mobi a good gentleman and very helpful and the other front desk staff was helpful too will visit again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M0biA, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Hello Sue W.,
I would like to thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. I was delighted to read that you had a good experience with my staff. Our main priority is for all our guests to feel welcome and have an exceptional stay with us. Thank you for those excellent ratings and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    52
    50
    41
    117
See reviews for
87
92
50
77
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights on a great deal. The place is clean, staff was very courteous and friendly and the room was nice and comfortable. Definitely will consider staying here again in my next trip to NYC

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simpleenici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M0biA, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you so much for the short and sweet review of your recent stay. We are very happy to have been able to provide you with such a nice experience. It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRONX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Very good value for location and price. Rooms are clean and hotel is close to cross bronx expressway and only negative feedback is that mattress is hard. Better upgrade on mattresses are needed in the rooms

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank ALTON W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This hotel is perfect if you're looking to see the city for half the price of a Manhattan hotel. Free breakfast every morning from 6.30-10 am (cereal, bread,fresh fruits juice and coffee etc.) and free wi-fi. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The rooms are super clean and comfortable.

A room with two beds wasn't available when we got there so they gave us two single and offered 10% off on the second room. You couldn't ask for a better staff. Manager appeared to be very good man. He approved 10% off on the second room its a small discount but it shows how the hotel staff and management makes a guest feel special.Thanks Manager Mobi.

The hotel location is great. It's a short walk to the 5 and 2 train straight to Times Square/Manhattan.I'm so glad I saved the money staying in Bronx instead of paying the high Manhattan price for the same amenities!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bronx hotels
2.5 mi away
Opera House Hotel
Opera House Hotel
#2 of 14 in Bronx
618 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
#6 of 14 in Bronx
65 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sheridan Hotel
Sheridan Hotel
#12 of 14 in Bronx
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Stadium
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium
2.1 mi away
Residence Inn By Marriott New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx

Property: Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
Address: 1922 Boston Rd, I-95 Exit 4B, Bronx, NY 10460-4423
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Bronx
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Bronx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx Hotel Bronx
Howard Johnson Bronx
Bronx Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing