We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Restaurant In The Bronx”

Michaelangelo's little italy
Ranked #52 of 1,227 Restaurants in Bronx
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The best italian food original coal oven since 1942 exellent service you must try michaelangelo's little italy
New York, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant In The Bronx”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Went here with my family, including my mom who is a picky person. The staff were very friendly and the food was great. I would highly recommend this restaurant to anyone who wants to have a family dinner.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    18
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, NY
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The food was fine- the waiter??!!”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We went to Michaelangelo's this past Saturday before the Fordham basketball game. It is only a couple of blocks from the campus. We were a party of four. Two of our party arrived later. The hostesses we great- seated us and told us they would seat the other 2 and we would not have to wait. When they arrived our waiter took our drink order- a round of wine for 3 and 1 soda. We then ordered three of the pizzas. We never saw our waiter again until we had a busboy ( who was very attentive) get our check. We tried to make eye contact, wave him down- to no avail. The pizzas were very good- tasty in fact. Our bill came to $78 so maybe he didn't feel we were worth the effort. We liked the ambiance of the place (especially me being Italian)- busy and homey. We would like to go back- but maybe get a different waiter.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vaspar24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We celebrated my husbands big 50.my kids and I surprised. Him and it was the best night ever the food was amazing and the service was the best. I would recommend this restaurant in a Bronx minute

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“yummy in the bronx”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

walking distance to Fordham. this place is a gem. we're from the Northeast and this is top-notch Italian food. Calamari plate and mussels are heaping quantities. Vodka sauce may be best we ever had. Price is very reasonable and portion size is large. Good date restaurant

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank darkangels5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, New Jersey, USA
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed November 3, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Food is excellent, which is the most important thing when it comes to restaurant. Ambience is just added bonus.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jaydoubleu631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Michaelangelo's little italy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing