We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, some repetitive music choices”

Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium
Ranked #6 of 1,214 Restaurants in Bronx
Price range: $10 - $50
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: River Ave
Transit: By Subway: The Yankee Stadium subway stop is located on East 161st Street and River Avenue. The No. 4 train (East Side) and the B and D trains (West Side) make stops at 161st Street/Yankee Stadium. A trip from Midtown Manhattan takes approximately 25 minutes.
Description: Hard Rock International and the New York Yankees have united to create the ultimate music and sports experience for fans, the Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium. Located at Gate 6 on the corner of 161st Street and River Avenue, Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium features seating for 165 guests. The cafe is open year-round to ticketholders and non-ticketholders alike, and also features a full bar.Stop in on game day and watch the legendary New York Yankees in action on 12 large flat-screen TV's while dining on our delicious menu offerings, including Legendary Burgers and mouth-watering Smokehouse items. Stop in anythime and enjoy unmatched specialty drinks from our award-winning bar. From world-famous Hurrincanes and Margaritas, to our Alternative Rock menu (non-alcoholic beverages) you're guaranteed to find a begerage to quench the thirstiest player on game day.And your visit won't be complete until you check out our world-famous collection of Hard Rock memorabilia with an emphasis on New York-area musicians and artists, and additional Yankees-related pieces.On non-game days you can tour Yankee Stadium and enjoy a great meal at Hard Rock.Whether from the city or here for a visit, don't forget to stop by the Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium and experience a new spin on a great American classic.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food, some repetitive music choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

We had a package deal for food here and then a tour of the stadium. The meal was definitely the best part. We both had the chicken fajitas and they were great. Fast, friendly service and we thoroughly enjoyed the food. The only weird thing was that they played one song/music video back to back, and it was kind of weird to see and hear. Overall I would recommend eating here.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RyanFromHamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard_Rock_GM, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
We're glad you came to see us and enjoyed the food and service! Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I will check on the video glitch. Pint glasses are ordered and will be here soon. I'll message you when they arrive and see if I can get one to you for your collection.

Jason, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    116
    52
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Providence,RI
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Smallest HardRock ever!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

One of the smallest HardRocks I have been to. During the game, the place was loaded! A great way to get around the "no smoking" policy of the Stadium!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank W38Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Check out the memorabelia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The Hard Rock Café has a reputation for providing great service at all of their locations - domestic and international.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Saundra F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains
Level Contributor
239 reviews
156 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Where it all started”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Remember this one when it first opened. If one only knew. Great to visit just for the memories. You should see where it all started.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JP J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The atmosphere at this location is amazing and the service, i guess it's the greatest I've received in the NY area...food, as every HRC, was great!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wixx72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hard_Rock_GM, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank You for visiting and giving us the chance to rock your world! Look forward to serving you again! Love All, Serve All! Thanks for taking the time to review, as well.

Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing