We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Play ball”
Review of Yankee Stadium

Yankee Stadium
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.00*
and up
Brooklyn, Bronx and Queens Coach Tour from Manhattan
Ranked #2 of 61 things to do in Bronx
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This famous ballpark opened in 1923, and the home of the New York Yankees.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Play ball”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Watching a baseball match in the temple of baseball, it had been a old dream of mine. Unfortunately the New York Yankees didn't play well this season, but still it was an experience I won't forget. The stadium is huge, so don't expect to see the expressions on the faces of the players. But do expect to feel baseball running all through your veins.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Helgaboe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,937
    811
    239
    72
    59
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
2 reviews
“Yankee Stadium”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great history, new stadium lost some of the magic, but it is still the Yankees!! Don't drive to far from the stadium, as the neighborhood is edgy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank tvrv55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Yankee Stadium lives on”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The new stadium is beautiful. We saw Monument Park, the Yankees Museum, and walked around both the inside and outside of the stadium. There are plenty of food options from high end to vendor type food. The Yankees also won the game we went to, so that was a definite bonus. While the atmosphere was great, of course it will never replace the old stadium in the minds of long time Yankee fans. Unfortunately, these are the times we live in now. Most people want fresh and new these days, so I suppose it was out with the old and in with the new. Cheer up long time fans! It's like Derek Jeter said back in 2009 that the ghosts from the old stadium moved into the new stadium. Go Yankees!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank JBWHATUP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“stadium tours”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

$25 not bad. the guide was very knowledgable and informative. lasted just under an hour. on other tours, Tampa, old trafford, Wembley and more we got to go in the changing rooms, the board room, private boxes dug outs but not here. Tour ended in the shop

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank SIMON D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Its Not The Same”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I am a 30 year old lifelong Yankee fan and can honestly the new Yankee Stadium stinks. There is no atmosphere and it seems as though the product on the field is secondary. The Yankees sold out for money when they built this place. It will never be like the old place. Not to mention the ridiculous price for tickets, food, and drinks.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Scott M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yankee Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing