We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stadium, great food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yankee Stadium

Yankee Stadium
Book In Advance
More Info
$60.00*
and up
Brooklyn, Bronx and Queens Coach Tour from Manhattan
Ranked #2 of 60 things to do in Bronx
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This famous ballpark opened in 1923, and the home of the New York Yankees.
Heredia, Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome stadium, great food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

My friends and I went to a baseball game and got tickets to an area very close to the field. The prices of the tickets were not exactly what you would call cheap, however, every cent spent on them was worth it! We had access to all we could eat (including sea food, sushi, hot dogs, and more). Loved the stadium and the atmosphere of many enthusiastic fans supporting their team!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank GabrielaSC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,017 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,873
    779
    237
    70
    58
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
371 reviews
109 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“See a game while you're here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I have to admit I liked it! I bought the tickets as my partner really wanted to see a sports game while we were there and being the end of sept baseball was the only option. We got our tickets on stub hub, we got tickets on the second level, not too far away from the pitch and they were good seats. He had many beers but me being a cider or wine girl, couldn't find much to my liking. The game was great, Yankees won. It did go into the late hours and I would have left but he wanted to stay so we did and I even had to buy a towel to keep me from getting too wet. But good to go see anyway.
One big hint: you cannot take video cameras in, so unless you want to check it into a locker for the duration of the game for $10 or so, don't bring it!

Helpful?
Thank Annabananna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny,ny
Level Contributor
89 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Yankees”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

What can you say about the best team in baseball, and an awesome stadium. They have anything you could ever want to eat. Easy to get to

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shelly A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great time !!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Great ball park..... Good food for a baseball game.... easy to get to by train, bus or driving. Parking is close by..... tickets to the game can be $$$$$

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank SPWITT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The new house...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2013

Disclaimer - born & raised, true blue Yankees fan! Grew up riding the subway up to the old stadium... and though I loved it... and all of the memories it holds, the new stadium is beautiful!!! So open air... not the old turquoise/blue'ish walls while waiting for hot dogs & soda... sigh), but beautiful field & sky. Quintessential NY experience! (From my Yankees-centric POV!) Plus - the Metro North special train station stop makes it seamless to travel to from the City or the 'burbs; the shops make it (way too) easy to pick up a wide spectrum of fan gear, and the food choices tailor to the baseball traditionalist as well as a wide variety of preferences and tastes.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Saschenka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yankee Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing