We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not Yankee Stadium”
Review of Yankee Stadium

Yankee Stadium
Book In Advance
More Info
$72.36*
and up
New York Yankees Baseball Tickets
More Info
$60.00*
and up
Brooklyn, Bronx and Queens Coach Tour from Manhattan
More Info
$32.49*
and up
Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium
Ranked #2 of 64 things to do in Bronx
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This famous ballpark opened in 1923, and the home of the New York Yankees.
Hopatcong, New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This is not Yankee Stadium”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Dont waste your Money. The real Yankee Stadium is gone. Tell your kids the story of the house that Ruth Built take them to its site. This is the house that greed built

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vinny-n-Lori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,079
    871
    247
    82
    63
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Its New Yawk!”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Ok... so this stadium has none of the charm of the old stadium or some of the classics around the country, but it is steeped in history. Arrive two hours before the game to go to the Museum and Hall of Heroes. As much as everyone loves to hate the Yankees, their players are clean-cut gentlemen that give you a great game for your ticket price. The fans are what give the Yankees a bad rep so either wear pin stripes or be prepared to defend your turf.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Must do in NYC”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

If you're going to NYC seeing a baseball game is a must. Great atmosphere, great vibe and its generally a fun day out. We puchased our tickets before the game but on talking to one of the locals you can generally get tickets on the day. Remember your ID as you will get asked!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
286 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“New Isn't Always Better”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

As a lifelong Yankees fan, I'm insulted that the owners have taken this opportunity to treat the fans like garbage. The new stadium is clean and sterile, and has no character or soul. Add to that the fact that they designed a NEW place that has obstructed views. I'll watch on TV, but will never go back to this obscene monstrocity.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank BobLeblaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Birthday Gift”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Although we attend numerous games each season, this time was for my birthday. My wife surprised me and even though the Yankees lost that day, we had an unforgettable afternoon/night game.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank BigWayne1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yankee Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing