We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit, even if you don't understand the game!”
Review of Yankee Stadium

Yankee Stadium
Book In Advance
More Info
$72.36*
and up
New York Yankees Baseball Tickets
More Info
$60.00*
and up
Brooklyn, Bronx and Queens Coach Tour from Manhattan
More Info
$32.49*
and up
Hard Rock Cafe Yankee Stadium
Ranked #2 of 64 things to do in Bronx
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This famous ballpark opened in 1923, and the home of the New York Yankees.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit, even if you don't understand the game!”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

The atmosphere is excellent. We went to see the Yankees play the Cincinnati Reds.

It is just like in the films - we had an excellent time. Beer and snacks are brought round to your seats, just like in the films!

It also isn't that expensive, we booked online via ticketmaster before we left the UK.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Seldoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,342 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,079
    871
    247
    82
    63
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Loved it - but beware fake tickets”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Recently went to see a game at Yankee Stadiuim - Yankees v NY Mets. It was pretty much a sell out being the local derby between 2 NY based sides. Bought a ticket in the bleachers for $60 from a dude outside the ground which turned out to be a very good fake - we live and learn! Ended up buying a ticket from the box office for $200, great seat down the 3rd base line. Worth every cent as I've played a little baseball, understand the game, and going to Yankee stadium was on my bucket list. Great game with the Yankees winning with a home run in the bottom of the ninth innings. Three pieces of advice 1) buy tickets from a reliable source 2) try to learn a little about the game before you go, it will add greatly to your enjoyment if you understand the game - the people next to me were from Australia, knew almost nothing about the game and thus didn't really seem to enjoy it much 3) take some photo ID with your date of birth on it , otherwise you will NOT be able to buy a beer (even if you look 50 years old as I do).

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank romaxho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeppoon, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great venue and game we won!!!!”
Reviewed June 19, 2012 via mobile

Went t see Atlanta Braves beat the Yankees tonight.
What a wonderful venue, paid for good seats and it was well worth it. The concessions are NOT cheap but they do have a captive audience and after all how much do you really need t eat and drink???
Such a pleasure to visit this famous stadium and watch the great baseball team play.
Won't forget this night for quiet awhile

Helpful?
Thank Gregg-and-Annie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wellingborough
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Boring Game”
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Great Stadium, good atmosphere. $11 for a Beer ridiculous.
Baseball is the most dull thing I have ever seen. Glad I went though, it's an icon ticked off my list.
Cricket is far more skillful ;)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank eenypeeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellijay
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Must See for Yankees fans!”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

My son is a die-hard Yankees fans and he went to a game and returned on a weekday for a stadium tour. He enjoyed it immensely and the tour gives access to the dugout, the clubhouse and he could actually get onto the field. Reasonably priced and highly recommended.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank yorkiedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Yankee Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing