We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thumbs up for Sally”
Review of Sheridan Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheridan Hotel
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Bronx
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Greeted with a smile From Sally at Front desk as soon as I arrived, Sally ,Z and Sunny were outstanding, they went above and beyond to help me and and my Friends. Breakfast was wonderful rooms were great.. I strongly " recommend" This Hotel. The Staff here are top notch right from the friendly efficient front desk people to the room service folks. The rooms were very clean and I will always stay here when in Bronx. Kudos to whoever hired such staff...Enjoyed The stay Will stay again for sure..

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skip k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 81 of 139 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

This is by far a great Hotel in the Bronx, coming from a resident who has been living in the bronx for years, its a great place to get away from everything. Its in a very quiet location. Service is all out great, no one bothers you at all. Its a great environment to be in. Zee at the front desk is a very friendly staff member, funny, well presented and always willing to help you with any problems. I would highly recommend Sheridan Hotel to anyone that is finding a good location in the Bronx with a very clean hotel and room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Me and my wife was there last weekend for the long weekend .The girl at the front desk was really sweet took care of us .this was our first time in newyork but we were glad to start of in a good hotel ,before we left we got yo meet sunny what a pleasant guy ,thank you for the great hospitality that you guys gave us.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Minaazar11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel was a horrible experience!! This was my second time in NY and we decided to stay in the Bronx because of the price and because it "seemed" to be in a good neighborhood but THAT WAS A TERRIBLE IDEA! We flew into JFK and we told the cab where our hotel was and he repeatedly told us to be careful if we were out at night. Being that we come from LA we didn't think it could be that bad but were we in for a huge surprise! At our arrival the lobby smelled like stale cigarettes and there was a bit of a wait to check-in. As we waited various people came in asking for rooms for a couple hours, and immediately we knew that the cab guy was right. Finally we got to check in and i asked for a room on the highest floor possible and the lady at the front was rude and said there were none available. Finally we got the first room and we went in to scope out the room and immediately we noticed that the window did not lock. We were on the 1st floor so when we were out people would have open access to our belongings. Immediately we went to the front and requested to be placed into a new room and they just moved us down the hall. being in this new room we checked everything and it was ok in comparison to the other room. finally it was so late that we didn't want to go out since we had been warned and had heard the crazy stories about gypsy cabs. That's when the loudest imaginable sound started coming from upstairs and the front desk did NOTHING after we let them know repeatedly. Also, there were a group of construction workers in the parking lot drinking alcohol heavily and causing a ruckus that did not allow us to sleep our jet lag off. finally we decided to change our reservation from 3 nights there to 1 in order to be able to enjoy the city to the fullest extent. Honestly stay away from here if you can!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2013

I was there last week on a business trip,i might say i was was very happy with the way the hotel looked,i was there last year but i was not very happy this time it was amazing how the hotel was
very clean the staff was very professional ,Manager was there i got to meet him very pleasant person i would tell every one to stay there very impressed with the change.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Zee at the front counter was very helpful with check in and food choices. Better service and room than a lot of places I have stayed in. I Travel quite often with my business and I would recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling or doing business in the Bronx.This area has received bad reviews because of the reputation of the Bronx, but i am surprised by the nice room and rate.

Room Tip: No smoking room smelled like a no smoking room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My wife and I booked a room through booking.com and when arrived all the rooms were sold out, but booking.com failed to notify us. Zee gave us the best customer service anyone could ask for. He help us and was able to get us a room. He was polite, he understood how tired we were. I would like to thank him again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jazz377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bronx hotels
2.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
#6 of 14 in Bronx
67 reviews
2.0 mi away
Opera House Hotel
Opera House Hotel
#2 of 14 in Bronx
637 reviews
0.6 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Stadium
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn By Marriott New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium
1.8 mi away
Umbrella Hotel
Umbrella Hotel
#9 of 14 in Bronx
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheridan Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheridan Hotel

Address: 1440 Sheridan Expy, Bronx, NY 10459-2106 (Formerly Bronx Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Bronx
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 14 Hotels in Bronx
Price Range: $161 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sheridan Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A charming, eye-catching, new 4-stoy building perched along the Bronx River in quiet neighbourhood of the Bronx, the Sheridan Hotel offers a truly unique experience and environment. You will feel welcome the moment you arrive. Parking is always free, a rarity for New York City hotels. The hotel is simple yet elegant, with front desk agents who will make you feel right at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Sheridan Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing