We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort, (like being at home)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Bronx
Reviewed January 23, 2011

I was suprise to find a hotel so close to my destination, i have recommend it to my
co-workers,and listing it as my favorable place.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roose42207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 301 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2011

Not being from NY and under the circumsatnces in which I had to visit, I did not know what to expect but I was very pleasantly surprised at how easy the hotel was to find. The Check-in was seemless and the young lady behind the counter was very, very nice!! Big Props to the DAYS INN YANKEE STADIUM!! I would definitely stay there again and again!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DocSav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

This hotel was a great find in the Bronx. The staff were extremely professional and aim to please if you have business needs. Do not be afraid of the neighborhood. It is wonderfully diverse and a has great cafe with good Spanish food within walking distance. Of course one should take reasonable precautions as in any large city. I enjoyed my stay and would stay there again if I had conduct business in the Bronx.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sistahatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

The hotel room's decor was lovely! The king size bed was comfortable. The hotel is located close to I-95 and the Deegan Expressway. Limited parking is available on the property, but street parking is available. The continental breakfast is basic (cold cereal, oatmeal, bagels, juices, hot drinks, fruits, and condiments).

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dsg13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2010

Parking was gret, check in was quick and easy, friendly staff and clean rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LATINQUEEN127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

My teenage son and I stayed here for four days in november. the staff are all super nice and helpful with directions or printing out maps. the rooms were very clean and nice, and the continental breakfast was good. i see a few of these reviews mention safety, personally i felt comfortable walking to the store on the corner at 12:30am. short bus ride from "the hub" 149th and 3rd ave to catch the subway into the city. affordable and comfortable, we would definantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank owlout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2010

I have been staying here for the past year every month (my BF lives in the BX). The rooms have always been clean and the staff is always very helpful and friendly. They have a continental breakfast in the morning which is very convenient. The have King Suites that have jacuzzi tubs, its a little more per night, but worth it. I will continue to choose this hotel when visiting NY.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Evi0625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bronx hotels
0.9 mi away
Opera House Hotel
Opera House Hotel
#2 of 14 in Bronx
628 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
#6 of 14 in Bronx
66 reviews
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Stadium
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn By Marriott New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Bronx
Super 8 Bronx
#4 of 14 in Bronx
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium

Address: 997 Brook Ave, Bronx, NY 10451-4212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Bronx
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Bronx
Price Range: $157 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Yankee Stadium / Bronx Hotel Bronx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing