We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Yankee Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Bronx
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    93
    55
    27
    28
See reviews for
87
75
32
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2013

We traveled from Indiana for a Yankees game and a trip to NYC. We were a little skeptical due to the perception of the Bronx, but we were pleasantly surprised with this hotel.

The front desk staff and housekeeping were extremely accommodating. Priceline messed up our reservation, so we ended up with multiple people in 1 room. They gave us a cot, but we ended up needing another. The housekeeping ladies had just clocked out, but stayed to bring us another cot and more towels. We were so grateful!

The front desk staff also happily printed out our Yankees tickets and got us an $8 taxi ride to the game (which is crazy cheap)!

The Bronx is a tough place, but we were very impressed with the cleanliness and location of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was my third year staying at this hotel, and each year I am 100% satisfied. The staff is always very courteous, helpful, and professional. The rooms are clean, and the price is very reasonable!

I would definitely recommend this hotel the to anyone who is looking to stay in the Bronx area for a trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

Loved this place, very clean, quiet, with a very hospitable and great staff. I am definitely going back here any time I am in the area, and would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone that is looking to stay around the area

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellsworth
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

All we needed was a place to lay our head. The motel was ok but in a sketchy area. I felt we needed to take a taxi to go anywhere to be safe. It is what we paid for cheap.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bronx hotels
0.8 mi away
Opera House Hotel
Opera House Hotel
#2 of 12 in Bronx
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Bronx
Super 8 Bronx
#4 of 12 in Bronx
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Umbrella Hotel
Umbrella Hotel
#7 of 12 in Bronx
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium
1.5 mi away
Sheridan Hotel
Sheridan Hotel
#11 of 12 in Bronx
3.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium

Property: Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium
Address: 997 Brook Ave, Bronx, NY 10451-4212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Bronx
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Bronx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Yankee Stadium / Bronx Hotel Bronx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing