We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good value for the price and area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Bronx
Reviewed August 31, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ActiveAnnie
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 301 reviews

Reviewed August 29, 2013

Loved this place, very clean, quiet, with a very hospitable and great staff. I am definitely going back here any time I am in the area, and would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone that is looking to stay around the area

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gilbert R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

All we needed was a place to lay our head. The motel was ok but in a sketchy area. I felt we needed to take a taxi to go anywhere to be safe. It is what we paid for cheap.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Edward F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I ended up staying here while interviewing at a couple neighbhooring hospitals. Staff was great and the hotel is new, so very clean and comfy. I actually ended up going to a yanks game at night and the area wasn't that bad. yanks game was awesome too. i didn't plan on staying here but was a great stay so i thought i'd give it a good review.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank imgonna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I was very surprised by the hotel, the room.... everything
Everything was goood for real ! The room better than I thought, it was air conditionned clean spacious big screen on the wall, a real king size bed,towels changed every days. People very nice pleasant.
There were always someone at the welcome desk even for a late check-in (I arrived at 11pm)and after the check-out no pbm to call a cab for me to go to the airport.
Rosa Cepeda at the welcome desk was very nice!!!!! All members of the hotel crew were kind and professional.
Moreover for the price (which was a good and fair price for the period) I get the breakfast including !!!!
Plus, the hotel is well located - the nearest subway station is 3rd ave&149th street (10 minutes walk)
i VE REALLY ENJOYED THE NEIGHBORHOOD - very cosmopolitan like Manahattan! Safe and mixed iM LOVING IT!
I will come back next summer for sure, spent 10 days overthere was NOT enough!

Hope you gonna appreciate as much as I did!!!! See u :) Cécilia

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kainry23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The hotel was fantastic. We were a little uncomfortable with the location and felt a little uneasy because of the surrounding buildings with no windows and the car yard across the street. Inside the hotel it was extremely clean and the two ladies at the front desk were phenomenal. Very helpful and friendly. We were hungry after the baseball game and were told to order take out from Panda....a Chinese food place....best Chinese food ever. Over all, the hotel was quiet, clean and the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The South Bronx surroundings seemed to be all right during the day however we would not have ventured far if not taking a cab, after dark. We would recommend this hotel for short stays, one or two nights, not for an extended amount of time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarahjean72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bronx hotels
0.9 mi away
Opera House Hotel
Opera House Hotel
#2 of 14 in Bronx
648 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
#6 of 14 in Bronx
67 reviews
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Super 8 Bronx
Super 8 Bronx
#4 of 14 in Bronx
136 reviews
4 mi away
Residence Inn By Marriott New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium
0.6 mi away
Umbrella Hotel
Umbrella Hotel
#8 of 14 in Bronx
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium

Address: 997 Brook Ave, Bronx, NY 10451-4212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Bronx
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Bronx
Price Range: $155 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Yankee Stadium / Bronx Hotel Bronx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing