We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont stay here without a bullet proof vest or an armed bodyguard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bronx
Orlando, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dont stay here without a bullet proof vest or an armed bodyguard”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Don't let the pictures fool you. The only reason i stayed here is because the hotel we were gonna stay at was all booked and they booked this place for us. we thought it would be okay because it was so close to Yankee stadium and because we were seeing a game, there would be a lot of cops around which there were. the hotel room itself wasn't bad at all, the only problem was that it was in the middle of the ghetto and full of "bad people" even as we were walking back a cop saw us and personally escorted us back to our hotel room and told us to stay inside, lock the door, and don't come out under any circumstances. And when we were in the room we could hear gunfire late at night, and smell weed. and the worst art of it was, it cost $165 to stay there. what days inn hotel (besides this one) cost that much or anything close?
long story short, DO NOT, UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES, EVEN THINK ABOUT STAYING HERE! EVER! Good Day.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kyl3balla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    94
    55
    27
    29
See reviews for
88
76
34
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed here with a few friends this past summer after watching a Yankee game that ended very late. The hotel is in great condition and the rooms were spacious, comfortable, and very clean. The staff was helpful and friendly, and the continental breakfast, while basic, was good quality. The hotel is a quick walk away from Yankee Stadium, and very close to the bus that takes you right to the subway to get into Manhattan. Free wi-fi and flat screen TVs were a much appreciated perk! This isn't the Four Seasons, but all in all, it's a fanstastic value.

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nycgypsy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nik G, Owner at Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Hello!

We're thrilled to hear that you had a great time at the Yankees game and at our hotel.

We hope to see you again in the future, as Yankee Stadium also hosts concerts (e.g. Madonna, Jay-Z/Justin Timberlake) and other events throughout the year.

Thank you again!

Nik and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for five days and then made another reservation which we had to cancel last minute due to a family emergency. Although we made the cancellation day-of, the management worked with us and ended up refunding the entire amount, which was incredibly kind. The room itself was perfectly fine and clean. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mt76_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nik G, Owner at Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Hi there!

My team and I are ecstatic that you enjoyed your stay. They work very hard at what they do and reading that your stay exceeded your expectations is very gratifying.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,

Nik and the Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Ec
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This is the sort of hotel where half of the clientele are passing through and half are prostitutes and their "dates." Upon checking in the front desk clerk photocopied my credit card and license, which seems VERY suspicious and possibly illegal. When the hair dryer in our room didn't work they told me it was my fault for it overheating, and that there was nothing they could do. They allowed me to dry my hair (in 32 degree weather) in another room. All in all, it was definitely not someone to take children, or anyone who might be sensitive to that environment. The staff was very nice to us, but probably because we, unlike the other clientele, didn't look like we were going to cause trouble.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Ashley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nik G, Owner at Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hi Ms. Holler and TA community,
TA Readers should know that, upon checking in to her room, Ms. Holler approached my staff and demanded cash, under the table, in exchange for writing a positive review. My Assistant Manager declined, as we believe our property and our team’s service should speak for itself. Having been rebuffed, she then threatened us with a negative review if we did not provide her with a cash payment on top of comping her 3 night stay! Again, we declined as we do not participate in blackmail.
Our property is, first and foremost, a family friendly hotel. You can see that from many of the other reviews on our TA listing. The accusations that she has claimed are false. We have onsite security agents that are licensed by New York State and are on property 24 hours per day, 7 days per week. We do not condone or allow any of the sort of thing that she baselessly alleges.
I understand she was unhappy that we took a photocopy of her license and credit card, but this is standard practice in the hotel industry.
Lastly, we carry multiple spare hairdryers in the case that one stops working. If she had said simply asked for a new one, our staff would have swapped it out ASAP.
We understand that we don’t do everything perfectly, but we do our best every single day. I think our reviews by the TA community, excluding this obviously wrong review, reflect that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bronx hotels

Jeannette
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Stayed here for new balance indoor track nationals at the armory. Staff was courteous and very helpful. Bus stop very close to hotel so you can take it it get to subway. Continental breakfast decent and the coffee was good:) location isn't the the greatest, but hotel was clean and comfortable. Never stay at the Howard Johnson Yankee stadium ...it is a dirty, disgusting dump! Very pleased with our stay at the days inn

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bronx hotels
0.9 mi away
Opera House Hotel
Opera House Hotel
#2 of 14 in Bronx
599 reviews
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
1.5 mi away
Sheridan Hotel
Sheridan Hotel
#12 of 14 in Bronx
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn By Marriott New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium
0.6 mi away
Umbrella Hotel
Umbrella Hotel
#8 of 14 in Bronx
15 reviews
3.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
#7 of 14 in Bronx
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium

Property: Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium
Address: 997 Brook Ave, Bronx, NY 10451-4212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Bronx
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Bronx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Yankee Stadium / Bronx Hotel Bronx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing