We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWFUL!!!! PLEASE READ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Bronx
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AWFUL!!!! PLEASE READ”
Reviewed March 13, 2012

I'm not sure what year the people with good reviews stayed here, but March2012 I stayed here and it was awful, the room I was assigned had chicken crumbs in after I saw the people with the chicken check out, had blood spots in the BLANKET AND SHEETS, rust and blood spots. the bathroom was disgusting, they had no clean washcloths or towles, when i asked for new ones they were no better. when I asked for a new room I had the same problem, dental floss sticks were found in a suppose to be clean bed, it was made up under the sheets, burn marks in the sheets, bathroom again was just nasty. housekeeping was unmarked, pubic hair was stuck in the washcloth, and in the bed. myself and my partner slept in or clothes cause we were afraid to sleep on the bare sheets went to get ice machine the ice bucket was nasty. brown spots all over it.... It remind me of a motel 6, but motel 6 might have been better in this case.... people just walking in and out, late night traffic like 4am people checking out and in.... this was the worst hotel experience. this room cost me 300.00 dollars for me to have to purchase my own towles and washcloths, listen to people have sex, afraid to sleep on the sheets etc..... I'm not usually the one who post comments i leave that for my partner but my trip was started off on the wrong NOTE!!!!!

Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank prettieunique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    94
    55
    27
    30
See reviews for
88
77
34
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 16, 2012

The Days Inn is a wonderful place to stay for the whole family we stayed here for 4 nights totally recommended the beds are awesome and alot of pillows very clean comfortable the continental breakfeast is nice and fresh from 6am, good way to start the day. I'ts has a warm complementary breakfast; I would recamend the DAYS INN to anyone for a nice get away.

Room Tip: i stay room 202
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wendm0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2012

This is a Days Inn close to Yankee stadium! It's clean and comfortable, the staff were very helpful with directions to many close by attractions. My wife and I and my three daughters stayed for a weekend, down from Canada. We were visiting relatives in the area. My wife can be tough on places her expectations are pretty high. But this place passed the test.

I don't where that crazy guy stayed, he sounded confused to me!

Clean place! No bed bugs! No surprises, it's a Days Inn!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ASavedra_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Don't be fooled by the area, it seems like a sketchy area but it's safe to walk, even at night. We stayed from 30 Dec - 1 Jan and had no problems walking anywhere, even late night. The hotel is a basic no frills place. Rooms were basic but very big, clean and comfortable. Short walk to Yankee Stadium to catch the D train into times square, or if you don't want to walk, catch the Bx41 Bus from the hotel to 149th/3rd station and take train #2 into Times Square. Either way takes about 40 mins total. Hotel Staff are helpful and will give you any advice on how to get where you need to go.

Room Tip: rooms overlooking the main road are noisier
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chillier76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Compared to other Days Inns I have stayed at, this place would have rated poor, but because I have stayed at several other "chain" hotels in this section of the Bronx it gets bumped up... The lady at the front desk was great. She checked us in quickly and later on made change for the one soda machine (which was not fully stocked) in the basement of this hotel without issue. The room was cleaner than most "chain" places I have stayed at in this area - bathroom, linen, and towels were clean. That was the good part. Now the nit-picking: This hotel has about 50 rooms and I counted about 15 or so parking spaces. Hope you don't stay here on a crowded night and have a car. We didn't have an issue. The metro runs behind the rear of the hotel - we stayed on the third floor facing the metro and didn't notice a noise issue until the television was turned off, and then got used to it - it is NOT that bad! Speaking of the television - The cable system in this hotel is one of the worst I have come across in a few years - just getting both the cable box and television on was a challenge, then changing channels was simply frustrating, although I think this is a fault of the cable provider, and not the hotel, but I think the hotel should look into this (and they should look into ways of hanging a television on the wall so that it is straight, and not titled sideways by about 10-15%). The breakfast - a let down. I have stayed at "dumpier" places than this place (and this price point) in this section of the Bronx and the lack of any protein or even a make-it-yourself waffle maker was a smack in the face. What I found creepy about breakfast was that the cream cheese for the bagels was simply a tub left out for guests to dive into - no individual packets to keep things clean! I don't know where the knife my fellow guests used in that tub has been! All of the things I just mentioned may mean a lot to you or not. They are my observations. Here is something that SHOULD mean something to you: We asked for a smoke free room. This hotel has non smoking rooms next to smoking rooms, next to non-smoking, etc. when they should have all the smoking rooms in one area. All you could smell in the hallway was both tobacco AND marijuana smoke. These both made their ways into our room even tho we put a damp towel at the bottom of the door. Several rooms appeared to have parties going on, or at least loud music and voices all through the night and doors were slammed though out the night as well, but that is why you leave a television on when you stay in the Bronx, right? I would stay here again, but only after confirmation that I will not be sharing a stogie or a blunt with the guests next door.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KennyFliesHigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The days inn was ok, nothing special, but not horrible. Its in the Bronx so you can't expect much, however it was clean and I didn't feel unsafe. The location is not for the meek, but it is a decent value if you need a place to crash before or after a Yankee game. I'll be back during the 2012 Yankee playoff run.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SmilinRon9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I have never been to picky about where I have stayed. I'm easy to please. However, this place is a hell hole. Our room smelled of marijuana and we had our 2 kids with us. Also, I then noticed the whole non smoking floor smelled. Then there was black hair in my bed and the man at the desk told me they dont wash all linens daily. GROSS.Then I went to get a soda and it was gross taste just like water . I have never had a bad bottle of soda. Weird but didnt wanna complain again. Last time I was in NY we stayed at the HAMPTON inn and suites in YONKERS. That was so much nicer ,much larger room , CLEAN, awesome breakfast and the same price. much nicer area . the dasys inn was the worst I have ever seen ever!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank colleen c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium, responded to this review, December 12, 2011
Dear Madam,

We at the Days Inn Yankee Stadium take your accusations very seriously. We are a top rated hotel in the Bronx because we provide outstanding service, which includes a friendly and knowledgeable staff, well-maintained guest rooms and facilities, and ensure the highest levels of cleanliness.

I also understand that no hotel can perform flawlessly every single day. When our hotel makes a mistake, and we do make them from time-to-time, we go above and beyond to make it up to our guest(s) and we try to learn from those mistakes, so that it don't repeat themselves. In this case though, I am very skeptical of your claims.

I would like to rebut your charges one-by-one:

1. We wash all of our linens daily. This includes all pillowcases, blankets, top sheets, comforters/throws, hand towels, face towels, body towels, and bath mats. The carpets in each room are vacuumed daily and power washed (with a Rug Doctor) once per month. The same goes for our hallway carpets. (We have video cameras in the hotel's public spaces and laundry rooms which will verify that housekeepers remove all of the previously mentioned linens from each room, DAILY and that our maintenance staff power wash the aforementioned spaces MONTHLY). I am somewhat of a germ-o-phobe, and anything less than this level of cleanliness from my team would be unacceptable

2. As of November 1st, 2011, we received a brand new, top-of-the-line soda machine from the Coca-Cola Company. I myself have had soda from that machine. The only way you could get soda from that machine that tasted like water is if you pushed the button for a bottle of water, and not the other 7 buttons for any of the 7 other types of soda we carry.

3. Your room may have smelled like smoke if you booked a smoking room. We separate our smoking rooms on a completely different floor from our non-smoking rooms.

To our future guests: I sincerely hope that this response gives you an idea of the high level of care and attention to detail we provide our guests.

Regards,
Nik - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bronx hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bronx hotels
0.9 mi away
Opera House Hotel
Opera House Hotel
#2 of 14 in Bronx
612 reviews
1.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Bronx
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites near Stadium
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sheridan Hotel
Sheridan Hotel
#12 of 14 in Bronx
136 reviews
4.0 mi away
Residence Inn By Marriott New York The Bronx at Metro Center Atrium
3.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
Rodeway Inn Bronx Zoo
#7 of 14 in Bronx
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium

Property: Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium
Address: 997 Brook Ave, Bronx, NY 10451-4212
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Bronx
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Bronx
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Bronx Near Stadium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Yankee Stadium / Bronx Hotel Bronx

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing