We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun place”

Barbers Grill and Tap Room
Ranked #19 of 58 Restaurants in Brockport
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

We stopped in on a Sunday evening. The bartenders were nice and were quick with taking our beer orders. There are a ton of beers on tap to try. There was one drunk guy who brought his dog into the bar and was yelling, but he was harmless. They also had the special on Sunday night, which was .50 boneless wings. They were excellent. We stayed about 2 hours eating wings, drinking a few drafts, and playing QuickDraw. We will definitely go back next time we are in town.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank ThisisBox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 22 reviews

Reviewed April 16, 2018

Recently my wife and I needed to eat in the early evening well before the bar filled up. We have been going to Barbers for well on 40 years. (In fact, I used to occaisionally at breakfast before school with a friend of mine. Joe Barber, the owner at the time, wasn't really open but had the griddle heating as he cleaned the previous night's debris. It was a deal: eggs, home fries, toast and coffee for $0.99! You can see how long ago it was.) The sandwiches are always huge and tasty. we have our favorite "balboas" and enjoy the wide selection of draft beers. We usually have enough left over for a nice lunch warm up. If you are there later at night, be prepared to wait but it is worth it. You will not be disappointed.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank campjung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2017

Food was good - but man, if you're not a regular (which was about 90% of the place when I was there) or female (5% more), then you can forget service. Need to order at the bar - that's fine, but couldn't be bothered to clean the table (did that myself) or bring the food out (the ladies' got theirs hand-delivered). Perhaps if i was drinking heavily - but wasn't that kind of night.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BlueHenFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2017

Went to school at Brockport in the early 80's. Stopped back for a visit. This place brought back many memories. Unfortunately they stopped serving two vodka and Squirts for a buck (LOL), but it was a great time. Food is good, drinks are cold and atmosphere is the same. Keep gong Barbers!

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2017

Don't go to bars very often, maybe once or twice a month, but when I do, this is one of them. Staff is professional, courteous, and attentive. Good selection of beer on draft. Good amount of liquors for straight, and cocktails. Sandwiches, salads, and fried foods are available to the hungry.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barbers Grill and Tap Room also viewed

Brockport, Finger Lakes
 
Brockport, Finger Lakes
Brockport, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Barbers Grill and Tap Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing