We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Brockport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brockport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Certificate of Excellence
Union, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2014

It's not often that staying in a hotel can be done without a single complaint, but this time, I was impressed. I booked online in advance, which made check in quick and easy. (Thank you Brian) It was move in time for my daughter at Brockport College. Our room was perfect, RM 132. Plenty of room! Microwave, mini fridge, coffee maker and small sink made it easy for us to visit Wegman's (grocery store) for a healthier dinner choice. The couch and ottoman were comfortable, desk had plenty of room for working at and the TV that swiveled in either direction to be seen from the couch or bed was perfect. Large vanity and closet, plus separate shower and toilet were clean and stocked with plenty of towels, soaps, etc...
Comfy bed and pillows, room was spotless! After a nine and half hour drive, the warm cookies were a nice touch! Extra outlets were great to recharge phones and tablets. WIFI worked very well. Even though we were on the first floor, there really was no noise from parking or traffic. We were at the end with the pool which was clean, though we didn't swim this time. Breakfast was offered but we slept in late! Tea/coffee always available by the check in desk. Check out was simple!
Thank you Hampton Inn, can't wait to return in May for dorm move out time!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan3295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, September 28, 2014
Jan3295,

Thanks so much for taking the time to comment on your stay with us! We are beyond delighted that we were able to accommodate you in every way possible. We definitely look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    78
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
268
51
16
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2014

Our group of nine bike riders stayed at the Hampton Inn during our Erie Canal bike ride. Hotel was very accommodating and was a very pleasant respite after a day of riding. Very clean, and allowed us to bring our expensive bikes to our rooms overnight. Staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Daniel L,
The Erie Canal is one of many beautiful things to see in Brockport, so we greatly appreciate your group choosing the Hampton Inn Brockport to share those memories with. We are always looking to accommodate groups, both large and small, and we’re so grateful that you gave us the opportunity and that we were able to come through for you. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2014

The Hampton Inn we stayed at was clean and convenient. However, they did nothing to satisfy my request for either two adjoining rooms or two rooms side by side. They said they couldn't; that assignments were made the day of arrival, but they couldn't promise they would accommodate any "Special" requests. Pretty poor excuse and poor attitude about the situation, too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 858cynthiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear 858cynthiaw,

Thank you so much for taking the time for writing a review. We truly appreciate your recognition of our hotel being clean and convenient. We are ranked among the top cleanest Hampton's in the United States!
We are very sorry that we can not guarantee any guest an adjoing room, we did try to accomodate you by putting your rooms directly across the from each other. I would hope that you do make a request as you did in advance again so that we can have the rooms as close or even directly across that hall as yours were during this stay.
Again, thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to you coming back again!

General Manager
Tom Bartz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2014

Returning my son who is an RA at Brockport we stay at the Hampton Inn as it is so close and MUCH better than a hotel/motel that is in very close proximity the pool is always clean the hot tub also. I always stay in the suite only because it is much more comfortable and has plenty of room to eat work and just watch TV

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Candis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Candis R,
We really appreciate you taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Brockport. Our returning guests make the hotel feel like a family, and we definitely include you in ours. Thanks again for all your thoughts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Prince George, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2014

Quiet, clean room. Great breakfast. Friendly service. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling in the Brockport, NY area. Easy to locate. Lots of great places to eat nearby. Plenty of parking with a well lit parking lot. Swimming pool was well maintained with great hours.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Sharon D,
Thanks so much for recommending us to others! Word of mouth like yours is one of many reasons that people love staying at the Hampton Inn Brockport. We take pride in providing the very best to our guests, so it brings us immeasurable joy to hear that we were able to meet your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, PA
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014

We have stayed in this Inn previously, as we were very satisfied. We were not disappointed in our return trip. I requested a ground floor room and extra pillows, and my request was met. The room was clean and fresh, along with the bedding. We had a quiet and restful night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank collapserelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Collapserelax,
We greatly appreciate you coming back to the Hampton Inn Brockport and for taking the time to review your stay. We always do our best to meet our guest’s requests, so we’re quite happy that we were able to satisfy your needs and have a restful night, something that is much appreciated on the road. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Locust Grove, Virginia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 5 nights. I really have nothing negitive to say!. The room was lovely, the bed and linens were wonderful. I would say that we could never seem to regulate the air. We were either cold or hot. But that could have been us. The hotel is less then 2 years
old. So everything looks really nice. I know all three hotels in this town and I will never stay anywhere else!. I had no real problems with the breakfast here. Please keep in mind this is not a resturant!. I hate when people complain about hotels free breakfast. Every morning we had something different. Sometimes we had to wait for more to come out. This hotel never seems to be even close to empty (either that or we always at when everyone did LOL) .

What the hotel has: Pool and Hot tub (we didn't use so I can't comment)
Business office with computer and printer
A small store where you can buy food, drinks, ice cream etc
Guest Laundry (2nd floor)
Good coffee always advailable in the lobby area, along with hot chocolate and Lemon water.

What's near by:
If you don't want a hotel breakfast There is Golden Eagle Diner right across the street that serves all meals. Keep in mind it is a small town diner!!
Behind the diner is a subway
In Front of the hotel is a Friendly's and a Tim Hortons
Wegmans is across the main road.

What the hotel room has:
Fridge, microwave, wifi

Tips:
Ask for a room on the "Country Max side" We were on the other side and you get a lot of road noise. I'm sure the other side must be more quite.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Snowybears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Snowybears,
You really took the time to write us a great review, and we appreciate it so very much. Thanks so much for pointing out all our wonderful amenities. You were beautifully able to describe the amazing atmosphere and town that the Hampton Inn Brockport is surrounded by. It’s also great to hear that we’ll be seeing you again. We look forward to it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockport
0.3 mi away
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Brockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
11.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
13.5 mi away
Rochester Airport Marriott
Rochester Airport Marriott
#9 of 31 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brockport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brockport

Property: Hampton Inn Brockport
Address: 4873 Lake Rd S, Brockport, NY 14420-2460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brockport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Brockport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing