We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place with excellent customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brockport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Certificate of Excellence
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Nice place with excellent customer service”
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Hampton for the first time recently for 3 nights for a family reunion in the area and I left feeling as though the hotel was well managed and was pleased about my experience.

Pros
-decent breakfast with eggs, fruit, yogurt plus more
-front desk was kind, helpful with requests and directions
-24 hour coffee station
-clean rooms
-decent fitness room with dumbbell weights and cardio.
-good location at corner of 19 and 31
-free WIFI worked well

All around decent plus for around $100 a night. Would not hesitate to return or to recommend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank PDX-Mdavidb21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hello.
At the Hampton Inn Brockport, providing great customer service is our top priority! From our front desk team, our breakfast attendants, our housekeepers, to our maintenance crew, all of us do our best to provide top notch customer service. We want your stay to be great from check in to check out! We hope to see you again soon!

Your Hampton Inn Brockport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    78
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
286
53
17
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brockport, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had the Kings Suite, did not expect such a large room. I wish we could have spent more time in it. Breakfast was great, hotel was very busy as other wedding and sporting event took place, the staff handled all the people very well. Breakfast was continuously replenished with hot fresh food. The pool was quiet and a normal pool nothing special. The hot tub when turning on the jets a lot of foam was created, kinda freaked me out. Overall great experience, and once again wish I could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear John S.
Our hotel is a busy one, but we always make sure each of our guests get what they need. Theresa, our breakfast attendant, will be very happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast! We all work together to keep breakfast fully stocked and hot, our pool and hot tub clean and inviting, and our rooms comfortable and spacious. I am happy that you had such a positive experience!

Jennifer Gormly, Guest Services Manager, and the Hampton Inn Brockport Tream
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
70 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night on June 21st. The hotel was full but that didn't stop one staff member from going out of his way to assist us. When we went into our room, there were some obvious housekeeping issues. We went down to chat with the check-in attendant, Brian, about these issues and he immediately sprang into action. He grabbed toiletry items, towels and a vaccuum cleaner and went to work. He turned what could have been an unpleasant experience into something that we will always remember due to his superior customer service. Great work Brian!

Room Tip: We are only rating the room cleanliness poor as there was initially quite a housekeeping issue but i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Motorcycling C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Hello.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Our hotel is one of the highest ranking Hampton properties and everyone, from our housekeeping to our front desk staff, want to make sure we keep it that way! I am happy to hear that Bryan's actions helped make your stay a good one!
Your Hampton Inn Brockport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel was tastefully decorated, and very new. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The pool and exercise room were very spacious. The breakfast had a great variety and was delicious. I highly recommend this hotel, you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Kristin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Hello. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is always nice to hear what a great experience our guest’s have! Our complimentary breakfast is a big hit with our guests. From our fresh fruits to our delicious pastries, we do our best to have something for everyone! We hope to see you again soon!
The Hampton Inn Brockport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford CT
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

On June 16th about 8 PM, I received a call from my sister saying my dad wasn't doing well, and we should get there. So my wife and I grabbed a few things as quickly as possible and headed to Rochester NY from Stratford CT, This is a 6-7 hour drive depending on traffic. We arrive at the hospital at 3:00AM. In time to see my dad before he passed, after saying goodbyes, hugs and tears. We had to find accommodations. We usually stay at Comfort Inn (Greece NY). But we chose to move closer to the where dad lived and the wake would take place.

We went to the front desk of the Hampton Inn of Brockport, NY where were greeted by a very cordial young lady named Paige, we explained our situation and we were over tired after being up for about 27 hours. She gave us room immediately she extended us a bereavement rate also, which was greatly appreciated. We were not sure how long we were staying, but she booked us for 3 days, said she would extend the stay if we needed. Relief in knowing that we had a place as our plans were still open.

The staff was great, from the front desk to housekeeping. everyone was friendly and helpful. Just a great place to stay. Thanks. Dave Meredith



When I wrote this we are still here, and the final preparations for my dad's internment.

Room Tip: we were on the first floor #126 it was very comfortable. Breakfast was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CTscribe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear, CTscribe. I had the pleasure of speaking with you during your stay with us and want to express our condolences once again. Paige is a big asset to our team; she goes above and beyond to make sure that our guests are taken care of. I am glad that her actions helped provide some relieve during such a difficult time. Our front desk staff prides itself in making our guest’s stays as worry free as possible. I do hope that you will have the opportunity to stay with us again under better circumstances.
Jennifer Gormly, Guest Services Manager, and the Hampton Inn Brockport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnesville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Over the years I have come to expect only the best from Hampton and the Hampton Inn Brockton lives up to that expectation. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff was professional, friendly, and courteous. Internet worked well. The price was reasonable. Overall it was an excellent experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends with confidence that they will also have a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear, Bruce N. Thank you for being a loyal Hampton guest! Hampton Inn has very high standards as far as customer service. We at Hampton Inn Brockport know that our guests are what make our hotel great! We look forward to our repeat guests and we like to provide a ‘home away from home’ feeling every time. Looking forward to your next stay with us!
Your Hampton Inn Brockport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Everything was clean and new. Friendly staff. Breakfast was very nice -- pre-made omlets, bagels, fruit, cereal, oatmeal, juice, coffee, tea, etc. Wireless internet was available and worked well (I got it free due to being a Hilton Honors member). I didn't try the pool so I don't know how nice that was. It was in Brockport near the McDonalds. no complaints.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer G, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, June 22, 2014
Dear, James. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to provide our guests with many complimentary services. We offer complimentary breakfast, 24 hour complimentary coffee and tea, and if our guests are on the run we offer a free breakfast bag to go! We certainly appreciate your being a Hilton Honors member! Our WiFi is complimentary to all of our guests, with login for our Honors members being set up so you can use it when not checked into the hotel. I am glad you found this to be beneficial! We look forward to you staying with us again soon.

Your Hampton Inn Brockport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockport
0.2 mi away
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Brockport
380 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
11.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
17.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
17.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brockport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brockport

Property: Hampton Inn Brockport
Address: 4873 Lake Rd S, Brockport, NY 14420-2460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brockport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Brockport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing