We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay - minor issues”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brockport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Certificate of Excellence
new york, ny
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice Stay - minor issues”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great staff, very clean, nice furnishings - best of 3 options in town. But....the coffee set-up was in the bathroom. Unsanitary and should be against health regs. Mediocre bkfast but would have been better if there'd been real maple syrup for the waffles. Don't bother with the eggs - seemed powdered. Bacon was great. I'm picky about bedding and didn't go for the 60/40 cotton-poly blend for the sheets. Hilton can do better, I'm sure. Staff is very helpful, every thing is immaculate and the furnishings are quite well done.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ksw430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know your thoughts about your stay with us here at the Hampton Inn Brockport. You mentioned our great staff, and I’d like to just say that it’s a blessing to work with such a committed bunch every day. Furthermore, we pride ourselves on our cleanliness, so thank you for acknowledging the great job done by our housekeeping staff. We certainly hope to see you again.

The Hampton Inn Brockport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    78
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
286
53
17
56
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014

It is great that there is finally a place with a pool in Brockport. Convenient to all. Rooms are very nice. Quiet. Good sized rooms tastefully appointed. Very clean. Not too expensive. Nice that breakfast is included if you want it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
It brings the staff of Hampton Inn Brockport such a feeling of satisfaction knowing that we are able to bring families together and offer them affordable, clean, and fun accommodations. Our pool and hot tub is an absolute must to all who stay here, and our free breakfast every morning is a delicious way to start your day. Thanks for all the kind words!

The Hampton Inn Brockport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2014

I honestly have not stayed at a more comfortable and cheerful hotel, and I travel often. The office space was so tastefully done. The bed was really comfortable (I peeked at the brand so I could consider the same mattress!). The staff was friendly and I will absolutely stay there everytime I go to Brockport NY.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Hello! Thank you for providing us such great feedback. We appreciate your kind words so much, and we are so happy that we were able to give you such comfort and relaxation. We definitely look forward to seeing you again soon.

The Hampton Inn Brockport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were traveling over the holidays and needed a place to stay on our way to see family. We booked this on hotels.com after reading great reviews on their site and here. The Hampton Inn lived up to the reviews. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the free breakfast had many options. I would've loved some more fruit though. The fruit they had wasn't too tasty or plentiful, but if that's my biggest complaint, then we're in good shape. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the money.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ebhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our establishment, and thanks again for staying with us over the holidays! We’re so glad we were able to accommodate you during such a festive time. The comfortable beds, affordable prices, and delicious breakfast you mentioned are available every single day, and we certainly hope to see you again!

The Hampton Inn Brockport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Hampton Inns have been always good. Located right in Brockport, calling from road for room was a bit awkward and a bit exteneded, I think the front desk person had computer problems. When we got there she was very very helpful, check in easy room sparkling clean and comfy. She checked on us several time during our visit. First time I saw ans enjoyed the lemon lime ice water available in the looby. business center good but phone did not work. Pool beautiful and hot tub hot. Great restaurant nearby called Stone Pub I think that front desl recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Horizonslb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
We really do appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay here at the Hampton Inn Brockport. You mentioned how helpful and friendly our front desk staff was, and I’d like to say that it’s a pleasure being able to work with such a great staff every day. We here at the Hampton Inn Brockport are more than our clean, comfortable rooms and top of the line amenities such as a pool, hot tub, business center, etc. We are, first and foremost, our people. Each individual who works here is why we are great, why we will stay great, and why we want you to continue to utilize our facilities. Again, thank you so much for choosing Hampton Inn Brockport.

The Hampton Inn Brockport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband stayed at the Hampton Inn in Brockport NY after driving our daughter back to The College At Brockport. The location was ideal, check in simple (online reservation in advance) same for check out. The only complaint was that there are no microwaves or refrigerators in all rooms, only suites. This is a newer hotel, very nicely set up, clean and close to our daughter's college but we had in the past been staying in Greece, nearby, at the Hampton Inn because this hotel had been full. For similar room cost, the rooms at the Hampton Inn, Greece, have microwaves and refrigerators plus there are many restaurants and stores close by compared to the more isolated Brockport area. It is nice to be closer to the college but just the same, cost and convenience play a role in where we choose to stay, especially after a 9 hour drive. Maybe it could be better noted on the website when booking that you need to book a suite for certain amenities, as all Hampton Inns may seem the same, they are not. The towels were nice and soft, bathroom clean, bed comfortable with soft sheets. There was some noise that could be heard from other rooms. Breakfast was delicious, lots of variety and the food was fresh. Overall this hotel and its staff are highly recommended! Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan3295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Brockport. We always appreciate when our guests give us valuable feedback. As you said, our location is prime for those who are going to the college or looking for great shopping in the downtown area, and we offer a clean, comfortable, and relaxing pool and hot tub. As always, our rooms are top notch, and our front desk staff is first rate. Thanks again for spreading the good word about the Hampton Inn Brockport.

The Hampton Inn Brockport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
Level Contributor
98 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This hotel is new and beautifully decorated. We had a king room and it has a different layout than most hotels that I've stayed at but the end result is that it seems to cut out noise from the hall more effectively. Breakfast was fairly standard, but beds were very comfortable. Our only complaint if we had to come up with one is that the bathroom fan sounded like a jet engine, which is a very minor complaint. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank COOPS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Brockport. We appreciate all your kind words, and are thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay here. We pride ourselves on our clean, comfortable beds, so it delights us that you found them so accommodating. Thanks so much for the recommendation, and we hope to see you again!

The Hampton Inn Brockport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockport
0.2 mi away
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Brockport
380 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
11.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
17.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
17.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brockport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brockport

Property: Hampton Inn Brockport
Address: 4873 Lake Rd S, Brockport, NY 14420-2460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brockport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Brockport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing