We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The nicest place to stay in Brockport for a family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brockport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 1, 2014

It is great that there is finally a place with a pool in Brockport. Convenient to all. Rooms are very nice. Quiet. Good sized rooms tastefully appointed. Very clean. Not too expensive. Nice that breakfast is included if you want it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank karen b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

It brings the staff of Hampton Inn Brockport such a feeling of satisfaction knowing that we are able to bring families together and offer them affordable, clean, and fun accommodations. Our pool and hot tub is an absolute must to all who stay here, and our free breakfast every morning is a delicious way to start your day. Thanks for all the kind words!

The Hampton Inn Brockport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Brockport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

382 - 388 of 471 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

I honestly have not stayed at a more comfortable and cheerful hotel, and I travel often. The office space was so tastefully done. The bed was really comfortable (I peeked at the brand so I could consider the same mattress!). The staff was friendly and I will absolutely stay there everytime I go to Brockport NY.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ann H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Hello! Thank you for providing us such great feedback. We appreciate your kind words so much, and we are so happy that we were able to give you such comfort and relaxation. We definitely look forward to seeing you again soon.

The Hampton Inn Brockport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I were traveling over the holidays and needed a place to stay on our way to see family. We booked this on hotels.com after reading great reviews on their site and here. The Hampton Inn lived up to the reviews. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable, and the free breakfast had many options. I would've loved some more fruit though. The fruit they had wasn't too tasty or plentiful, but if that's my biggest complaint, then we're in good shape. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the money.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Ebhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our establishment, and thanks again for staying with us over the holidays! We’re so glad we were able to accommodate you during such a festive time. The comfortable beds, affordable prices, and delicious breakfast you mentioned are available every single day, and we certainly hope to see you again!

The Hampton Inn Brockport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Hampton Inns have been always good. Located right in Brockport, calling from road for room was a bit awkward and a bit exteneded, I think the front desk person had computer problems. When we got there she was very very helpful, check in easy room sparkling clean and comfy. She checked on us several time during our visit. First time I saw ans enjoyed the lemon lime ice water available in the looby. business center good but phone did not work. Pool beautiful and hot tub hot. Great restaurant nearby called Stone Pub I think that front desl recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Horizonslb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

We really do appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay here at the Hampton Inn Brockport. You mentioned how helpful and friendly our front desk staff was, and I’d like to say that it’s a pleasure being able to work with such a great staff every day. We here at the Hampton Inn Brockport are more than our clean, comfortable rooms and top of the line amenities such as a pool, hot tub, business center, etc. We are, first and foremost, our people. Each individual who works here is why we are great, why we will stay great, and why we want you to continue to utilize our facilities. Again, thank you so much for choosing Hampton Inn Brockport.

The Hampton Inn Brockport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband stayed at the Hampton Inn in Brockport NY after driving our daughter back to The College At Brockport. The location was ideal, check in simple (online reservation in advance) same for check out. The only complaint was that there are no microwaves or refrigerators in all rooms, only suites. This is a newer hotel, very nicely set up, clean and close to our daughter's college but we had in the past been staying in Greece, nearby, at the Hampton Inn because this hotel had been full. For similar room cost, the rooms at the Hampton Inn, Greece, have microwaves and refrigerators plus there are many restaurants and stores close by compared to the more isolated Brockport area. It is nice to be closer to the college but just the same, cost and convenience play a role in where we choose to stay, especially after a 9 hour drive. Maybe it could be better noted on the website when booking that you need to book a suite for certain amenities, as all Hampton Inns may seem the same, they are not. The towels were nice and soft, bathroom clean, bed comfortable with soft sheets. There was some noise that could be heard from other rooms. Breakfast was delicious, lots of variety and the food was fresh. Overall this hotel and its staff are highly recommended! Thank you!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan3295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Brockport. We always appreciate when our guests give us valuable feedback. As you said, our location is prime for those who are going to the college or looking for great shopping in the downtown area, and we offer a clean, comfortable, and relaxing pool and hot tub. As always, our rooms are top notch, and our front desk staff is first rate. Thanks again for spreading the good word about the Hampton Inn Brockport.

The Hampton Inn Brockport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

This hotel is new and beautifully decorated. We had a king room and it has a different layout than most hotels that I've stayed at but the end result is that it seems to cut out noise from the hall more effectively. Breakfast was fairly standard, but beds were very comfortable. Our only complaint if we had to come up with one is that the bathroom fan sounded like a jet engine, which is a very minor complaint. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank COOPS4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Hampton Inn Brockport. We appreciate all your kind words, and are thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy your stay here. We pride ourselves on our clean, comfortable beds, so it delights us that you found them so accommodating. Thanks so much for the recommendation, and we hope to see you again!

The Hampton Inn Brockport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My grandchildren love to swim in the pool and work out in the fitness room. I enjoy the cleanliness of the Inn and the very accommodating staff. We have stayed in the Inn on three separate occasions during this year. We will be staying many more times during the winter months. Thank you for providing such a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cecelia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Cecelia, it’s always a blessing to spend time with our loved ones, and we’re so happy you were able to use the Hampton Inn Brockport for just that reason. We offer a number of amenities, including our pool, hot tub, and fitness center, so thank you for taking advantage of them. We definitely look forward to seeing you again!

The Hampton Inn Brockport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockport
0.2 mi away
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Brockport
388 reviews
11.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
17.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
17.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brockport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brockport

Address: 4873 Lake Rd S, Brockport, NY 14420-2460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Price Range: $114 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brockport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Brockport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing