We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town with 2 hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brockport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Pretty good hotel, great staff, some great local pictures in the corridors - a nice touch, especially since this is in my home town. It's a bit pricey for the location, in my opinion The room was clean, quiet and very nicely furnished. The bkfast was just ok. Skip the hot stuff - plastic, microwaved omelet, not great sausage - and go with the cereal and yogurt. Considering there is only one other hotel in this small town, they do a pretty good job.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank ksw430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and mentioning how much you enjoyed the décor. The pictures of our downtown area help to highlight everything Brockport has to offer. There is something pretty special about our town and we are happy to share it with our guests. I am pleased to hear that you found our rooms to be very clean and nicely furnished as well. I hope that you choose to stay with us again on your next trip back home!

Jennifer Arens, Guest Services Manager and the Hampton Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

427 - 433 of 496 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

On my daughters birthday my wife and I packed up the 3 kids and went a simple 15 mins away
for a hotel experience with a pool and a special celebration for my daughter's 9th birthday. When I spoke to the hotel manager, Tom, he asked how to spell my daughters name and her favorite colors. Had no idea what he was up to.

When we arrived, to our surprise there was a Happy Birthday! sign with balloons at the front desk. My daughter was shocked and very happy to see this. On top of that we got into the room
and there were more balloons attached to a vase with a pink rose.

We have never received this type of exceptional treatment at any hotel and I plan on taking my family back many more times. All the staff from the front desk, to housekeeping to the kitchen staff were GREAT! The room was clean and the value was fantastic.

THANK YOU to everyone at the Hampton Inn Brockport, NY!

Room Tip: Rooms at the end of the hall take you right down to the pool area and gym. The elevator area has a r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lordazzo13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review; reading your review brings a big smile to my face. I am so happy that we were able to help make your daughter’s 9th birthday extra special! We, at Hampton Inn Brockport, know that no matter how many times we say our guests are our top priority, showing it makes all the difference. We will go above and beyond to make sure your stay is as enjoyable as possible. I look forward to meeting you on your next stay with us!

Jennifer Arens, Guest Services Manager and the Hampton Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We have stayed at the Hampton Inn in Brockport several times. It is by far the nicest Hotel in the Hilton line that I have ever stayed in. the manager, Tom Bartz is amazing. Anyything you need will be accomodated. Had a small party for our son while there. Every detail was handled and was as promised. The Hotel is beyond clean, cleaner than a Hospital operating room. I won't stay anywhere else while in the area. There should be a "6 Star" available for this Hotel. All the staff is courteous and professional. The breakfast has always been top notch, hot as promised, and fresh. An A++ time while here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bimcface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Thank you very much for leaving such a wonderful review of our hotel. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stays with us so much! As guest services manager, I have been able to work with every member of the Hampton Inn Brockport team and I know they will be thrilled to hear how courteous and professional you found them. From our front desk team to housekeeping and maintenance, our guests’ satisfaction is our top priority. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Jennifer Arens, Guest Services Manager and the Hampton Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Hampton Inn's are by far the best hotel experience. My husband is hard to please and he will only stay at Hampton Inn. They are consistant in their attention to detail. I know that if I stay at a Hampton Inn, it will be as clean and comfortable as my last visit. The high standards and professional staff is what keeps up coming back. Thank you for being our home away from home!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mary Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Hello Mary Beth! I am happy to hear that our hotel pleased both you and your husband. Thank you for taking the time to mention the attentiveness and high standards of our staff. We will go above and beyond for our guests to ensure their stay is as pleasant as possible. We will happily be your home away from home! I look forward to meeting you on your next stay with us!
The Hampton Inn Brockport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed here while up in the area for a family wedding. We were pleasantly impressed with our experience. The rooms were attractively furnished and clean and the staff was friendly and polite. There were free chocolate chip cookies on the desk when we came back in the evening. The Breakfast was a step above the ordinary hotel complimentary breakfast...eggs and sausage also offered in addition to bagels and muffins and fruit. All in all the atmosphere was very pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaundraK15206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Hello. I am happy to hear that we were able to make your stay with us an enjoyable one. Weddings can be a very exciting time and I am happy that we were able to provide you with a pleasant place to stay after the celebration. Our free cookies, in the evenings, as well as our 24 hour coffee, tea, and hot chocolate station is just our way of helping our guests unwind at the end of their day. We look forward to having both you and your family stay with us again soon!
The Hampton Inn Brockport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This hotel is very new. It may have been the cleanest hotel I ever stayed at. The room was clean and had all the amenities EXCEPT it does not come with a mini fridge. We managed by using a cooler and getting ice out of the ice machine. It has a very nice looking pool and hot tub, although we didn't have enough time to use them. For me, personally, I found the bed too hard. The breakfast was similar to what you find in most hotels (mix of cereals, juices, coffee, waffle maker, fruits, breads, muffins, small hot buffet with only poor quality scrambled eggs and good bacon). While I am not giving this breakfast a bad rating, nothing sets this breakfast apart from most other hotels. The hotel staff were proficient and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Syd A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our housekeeping staff works very hard and will be pleased to hear how happy you were with the cleanliness of your room. As for refrigerators in our rooms, we do have suites available that come equipped with a refrigerator, microwave, and bar sink. When available, we also offer refrigerators and microwaves for placement in our basic rooms. I urge you to inquire about their availability with our front desk for your next stay. We are always more than happy to get you what you need!
The Hampton Inn Brockport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Hotel was great - the staff was great .. The room rates are a little pricey. The breakfast is good - and pretty basic - although they had a little variety it still wasn't worth the up-charge. I did like the little homey touches in the lobby for example the flameless candles at the buffet table in the evenings.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lydia1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Hello. It makes me happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We, at Hampton Inn Brockport, do our best to make our guests feel welcome. It is often the little touches, such as the beautiful decor in our lobby, that show our guests just how much we want them to feel at home. Our lobby is the perfect place for friends and family, staying at the hotel, to meet and spend time together. Whether it is for breakfast, to play a board game with the family, or to sit back and enjoy a book by the fireplace, our lobby has a comfortable spot for everyone!
The Hampton Inn Brockport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockport
0.2 mi away
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Brockport
393 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
11.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.8 mi away
Best Western Crown Inn & Suites
13.8 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
13.6 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#25 of 29 in Rochester
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brockport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brockport

Address: 4873 Lake Rd S, Brockport, NY 14420-2460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Price Range: $104 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brockport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Brockport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing