We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brockport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 2, 2013

A great hotel to stay in. The staff are wonderfull. the room was handicapped equiped. Food was fresh and the 24 hour refreshments were fresh. Everything was very clean. The location is near many stores, restaurants, and good for site seeing. Well worth the money. We will be back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us! Our 24 hour coffee, complimentary donuts in the morning, and our cookies in the evening, are just our way of thanking our guests. I know I speak for the rest of the Brockport team when I say that making our guests happy is our number one priority. So, when we receive feedback like yours, we know we are doing something right! I look forward to meeting you when you stay with us again!

The Hampton Inn Brockport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Brockport
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 471 reviews

Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Hampton Inn in Brockport NY has a beautiful decor, wonderful accommodations and excellent staff. The rooms are immaculately clean and well insulated from ambient noise. The Pool, Workout Room and Guest Office are well appointed, clean and a pleasure to use. The breakfast is very, very good with lots to choose from. The staff is always helpful and friendly. I totally recommend Hampton Inn in Brockport to anyone who needs a relaxing & comfortable place to stay whether it's one night or several.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Susan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hello, Susan. It is such a pleasure to hear how much you loved your stay with us. Thank you, for taking the time to write such a glowing review. When I hear how friendly and helpful our guests find our staff, it makes me very happy. We do our best to go above and beyond and to make your stay as enjoyable as we can! Again, thank you so much for the review and the positive recommendation. I look forward to meeting you during your next stay with us.

The Hampton Inn Brockport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Three night business stay at this new hotel. Nice large rooms, well equipped and clean. Great breakfast area. Nice indoor pool and spa. Great exercise room. Wonderful place to walk outside. The Erie Canal is less than a mile and a half from the hotel and can be walked for great exercise if the weather is nice. Interesting downtown area. At the hotel there is a Wegmens across the street for anything you might need. Staff were friendly and helpful from check-in to finding locations to check-out. Great housekeeping staff as well, very attentive and friendly. Nothing but great about this stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sometrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hello. This is Jen, Guest Services Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to take some of what our beautiful town has to offer. Thank you for mentioning how friendly you found our staff. We want our guests to feel like they are at home and we try to treat everyone like family. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to keep our hotel looking brand new; I will make sure to pass the information along to Kim, our Executive Housekeeper. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Brockport!

The Hampton Inn Brockport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Nice place but better deals if you take a little time to search. Rooms were comfortable and clean and the hotel was quiet even though it seemed fairly full. The breakfast is cheesy with egg puffs and road kill meat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hello, Stephen. I am sorry to hear that you did not care for our breakfast. Our guests usually enjoy the many options we offer. In addition to our egg and meat options, we also offer cereals, oatmeal, make your own waffles, and a great selection of bagels and breakfast pastries. These options are available daily and there is always something for everyone! Thank you for taking the time to mention how comfortable and clean our hotel was. Receiving feedback on all areas, from our pool/hot tub and spacious rooms to our fitness center and our complimentary breakfast, really helps us meet the needs of our guests. I hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Brockport!

The Hampton Inn Brockport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

I have stayed here several times traveling on business. This was the first time that I was disappointed in the experience here. Upon arrival, the suite that I had booked was down graded to a standard room. This required phone calls to the booking agency to have my travel itinerary changed to reflect a different room rate required in order to submit an expense report. In addition, it was necessary for to discuss the need to reduce the room rate. This is a nice hotel, however, when I travel on business, changes like this are an inconvenience and the type of thing that cause me to plan to stay elsewhere when returning to Brockport for business purposes. As a HHonors member, I did expect better from this establishment.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us. I apologize that there was an issue with your room. Some online reservation sites do not guarantee a certain room type and I would urge you, on your next visit, to book directly with the hotel. Our front desk staff would be more than happy to help you in any way they can! We appreciate your being a Hilton Honors member and hope that you will allow us the opportunity to make your next stay an enjoyable one!

The Hampton Inn Brockport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We visited Brockport during our driving tour of the Erie Canal and stayed at this Hampton Inn just to steer clear of Rochester. This is one of the newer HI's that we have stayed in. We were given a very large suite at the end of the hall, complete with a couch, ottoman and working desk. There was a side room for the fridge and microwave complete with a sink. The bed was one of the more comfortable we have slept in. This place was not very busy and the parking lot was virtually empty overnight. There are not too many dining options in Brockport, so we opted for fast food brought back to the room. Breakfast was a little disappointing with those granulated scrambled eggs that you just can't get onto a fork...not our choice of a meal so we skipped it altogether, except for the juice and coffee and tea. If travelling though here again, I would consider this HI.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olegar31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

It always brings a smile to our faces when we hear our guests talk so glowingly about our accommodations. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and everything it offered. We certainly hope you’ll give our breakfast another chance the next time you’re here, as it is often the case that people very much enjoy it. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We always appreciate it.

Tom Bartz, General Manager and the Hampton Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was a pretty new hotel in Brockport and everything was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The girls had fun in the pool, and the continental breakfast was great. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paulayr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to let others know about our excellent hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that your girls were able to utilize our pool and hot tub facilities. We’re also happy that you enjoyed the tasty breakfast we offer every morning. We definitely look forward to seeing you again.

Tom Bartz, General Manager and the Hampton Inn Brockport Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockport
0.2 mi away
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Brockport
388 reviews
11.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
17.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
17.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brockport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brockport

Address: 4873 Lake Rd S, Brockport, NY 14420-2460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Price Range: $114 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brockport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Brockport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing