We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Brockport
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Great Hotel”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

This was a pretty new hotel in Brockport and everything was very clean and comfortable and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The girls had fun in the pool, and the continental breakfast was great. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paulayr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to let others know about our excellent hotel. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and that your girls were able to utilize our pool and hot tub facilities. We’re also happy that you enjoyed the tasty breakfast we offer every morning. We definitely look forward to seeing you again.

Tom Bartz, General Manager and the Hampton Inn Brockport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    339
    78
    16
    4
    4
See reviews for
283
52
16
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed in Brockport just to sample the rural flavour of New York instead of the urban centres. The hotel was one of the newer Hamptons we have ever stayed in and we were pleasantly pleased with the cleanliness and décor. We had a large suite for a very reasonable price. There are not too many good dining options in Brockport so be prepared for fat food as your best options.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank olegar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy your stay here, and that you found our suite both affordable and comfortable. If you stay here again, please ask any one of our team members for recommendations on local dining. They would be more than willing to offer you a variety of choices.

Tom Bartz, General Manager and the Hampton Inn Brockport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Not only was the staff very helpful (printing maps for malls, and our wedding location) the breakfast was excellent! Full breakfast great quality! Make your own waffles, eggs, coffee, bagels oatmeal and more well worth the stay when you get a free full breakfast! With me and my family already traveling to the states (aka spending already a lot) a full free breakfast makes a difference! The rooms are very clean and welcoming, Bed are very comfy!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Lisa,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that our staff went above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. We always do our best to make sure that the needs of our guests are met. I will make sure to let our front desk know that we exceeded your expectations!
The Hampton Inn Brockport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood ON, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This an excellent hotel. You will not be disappointed if you choose it. The rooms are large and well furnished, quiet and clean. The shower is much better than you would expect in a Hampton Inn. We will definitely stay here next time we come to Rochester.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Terence M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Hello. This is Jen, Guest Services Manager at the Hampton Inn Brockport. I am happy to hear that you found your stay with us to be so enjoyable. Thank you for taking the time to let us know! I will make sure to let Kim, our Executive Housekeeper, know how pleased you were with the cleanliness of your room. Our housekeeping staff works very hard to make sure that our hotel sparkles! Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Brockport!

The Hampton Inn Brockport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Very nice hotel, great staff and located in a quaint little town. Minutes from Lake Ontario. Clean, quiet, and comfortable. Just one problem, no fridge or microwave in rooms. Will definitely return to this area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Hello. This is Jen, Guest Services Manager at the Hampton Inn Brockport. I want to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. There is something pretty special about our little town and I am happy you were able to enjoy it! Our King Studios offer a microwave and refrigerator combo. We do have refrigerators and microwaves that can be placed in the rooms at the requests of our guests. Next time you stay with us, if one of these units is available, we would be more than happy to set that up for you. Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Brockport!
The Hampton Inn Brockport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inglewood, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

One of the best Hampton Inns that we have stayed at. Staff was amazing. . rooms are fantastic. Quiet. Pool and fitness area are spotless! Complimentary breakfast was hot and every item was always full - no waiting for anything! We give it a 10 out of 10!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear John,
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a glowing review! It is always such a pleasure to hear how our team members helped to make a guest’s stay an excellent one. I will be sure to let our breakfast hostesses know just how much you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast! Our breakfast staff takes pride in the food they prepare and always make sure that there is pleanty for everyone! We hope to see you again on your next visit to Brockport!
The Hampton Inn Brockport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a wedding weekend and used somewhere around 22 rooms at this hotel. Everything from the accomodations to the staff to the location was excellent. We utilized the Erie Canal meeting room as a reception area for a party for folks as they arrived. The breakfast area was also excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer A, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Brockport, responded to this review, August 17, 2013
Dear Paul,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that our hotel was able to provide just what you needed prior to the wedding! Our private meeting room really is a great place to gather and catch up with friends and family. I will be sure to pass on to the rest of the staff just how pleased you were with everything. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
The Hampton Inn Brockport Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockport
0.2 mi away
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Brockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
11.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
13.5 mi away
Rochester Airport Marriott
Rochester Airport Marriott
#9 of 31 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
17.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Brockport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Brockport

Property: Hampton Inn Brockport
Address: 4873 Lake Rd S, Brockport, NY 14420-2460
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Brockport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Brockport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing