We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Once again, I had a lovely stay at Dollinger's while visiting Brockport. The front desk staff is always very friendly and welcoming. The property is always clean, well-lit and safe. The location is conveniently located near restaurants and the college. I will continue to stay at Dollinger's whenever I am in town.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MAIZY J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Maizy, thank you so much for your rave review of Dollinger's Inn & Suites on Tripadvisor. You hit on key notes about Dollinger's and what makes us a standout in Brockport, NY. We pride ourselves on the clean and friendly atmosphere and our location to the college, shopping and restaurants only make your lodging experience that much more enjoyable. Thanks again.

We look forward to seeing you again.

With Warm Regards,
Dorothy and The Dollinger's Inn & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (391)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 391 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2014

While visiting The College at Brockport, this hotel was affordable and clean. Will be staying again. It is very close to the college, which was great in the snow. We didnt even notice that they allowed pets (kudos to them), till we heard the puppy yapping. Great place.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Hi Lori,
Thank you for choosing Dollinger's Inn & Suites on your recent trip to Brockport. Clean and affordable is the "Dollinger Difference" and our location to the college, shopping and restaurants cannot be beat!

We look forward to hosting you again in the near future and don't forget to bring along your four legged family members. Dollinger's Inn & Suites is pet friendly.

With Warm Regards,
Dorothy and The Dollinger"s Inn & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

I am very pleased. Not only is the hotel affordable but it is clean and beautiful as well. I am very pleased with the staff and the services that are provided. I stay at the dollinger at least 2 times a month.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elizabeth rod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Dollinger's Inn & Suites is commited to providing our guests with a beautiful, clean and friendly place to stay while visiting the Brockport, NY area. We can't say thank you enough for taking time from your busy schedule to review us on TripAdvisor and for your loyalty with choosing us time after time over the years. Have a great day and we'll see you soon!

With Warm Regards,
The Dollinger's Inn & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We have been staying at Dollingers for 4 yrs now. Our daughter is a senior at Brockport. At times we have had a good size group occupying 4 rooms. The staff has offered us to use the breakfast room to gather in, watch TV and feel at home. It is close to the college and town. Always clean and a great value. I wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pjluke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear PJLuke,
Four years already.....how time flies! Thank you so much for choosing Dollinger's Inn & Suites time after time to be your home away from home while visiting your daughter at college. We pride ourselves in having the best lodging experince for our guests and your kind words and loyalty show this is evident!
Thanks again and we'll be seeing you soon!

With Warm Regards,
The Dollingers Inn & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We stayed in Brockport this past weekend, Hampton Inn wouldn't allow pets, so we chose Dollinger's Inn & Suites, Brockport, NY, it's across the street from Hampton.

Upon check in we were delighted with the cleanliness, the updated decor, the fresh cookies, the T.V. with the game on, and the great customer service at the Check in desk.

Our room was beyond our expectations, complete with Fridge, Microwave, Coffee Service, Laptop Table, wide screen T.V., good heating/cooling, amazing shower massage head and RUSK shampoo for the saavy gal, (salon Quality product), the room was peaceful, clean, and met all our needs for our stay. We will use this hotel often!

The proprieter of the property remembered to ask us about our stay, and was knowledgeable about the area. The complimentary Breakfast was more than we could eat!

We will be back!

Tina H.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Hi Tina,
What a great feeling it is to have your expectations met and exceeded! Dollinger's Inn & Suites takes pride in offering all of today's amenities at an affordable rate. Everything from our micro/fridge combo, 24 hour coffee service, complimentary "hot" breakfast bar, wifi and our salon shampoo/conditioner/soap products, make every traveler happy!
Thanks again for for your wonderful feedback and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Brockport.

With Warm Regards,
Dorothy, Barbara and The Dollinger's Inn & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Checking in and out of hotels 4 nights a week makes you appreciate the really nice facilities. Dollinger's is on of those that I look forward to staying overnight. The place is very clean, the staff very friendly, and the breakfast is also very good. I stay here about every 2 weeks and wish I could be here every week.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2014

Hi Dean,
Thank you so much for the great feedback about Dollinger's Inn & Suites. We are thrilled we provide you with all the comforts of home while you're traveling so much for your career. Clean, comfortable and friendly is what Dollinger's is.
We'll see you soon and we just want you to know, we appreciate you!

With Warm Regards,
The Dollinger's Inn & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

We have stayed at Dollinger's a number of time now in the past 3 years. This is a very cosy place with friendly staff and comfortable clean rooms. We usually visit with a group of people and the staff have always encouraged us to make ourselves comfortable in the breakfast area in front of the fire place with a generous supply of tea and coffee. This is always very welcoming on those cold snowy Brockport nights. The continental breakfast is always hot and fresh with a nice variety to suit everyone. They always have fruit at the front desk and information/pamphlets readily available if you are looking to site see or shop.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elston44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Hi Elston 44,
Dollinger's Inn & Suites says "thank you" for taking time from your busy schedule to review us on Tripadvisor. We have all the comforts of home with our comfortable, clean rooms and our hot and fresh breakfast and, of course, our friendly staff is always at your service! Our Great Room is also a warm, cozy place to gather with friends and family. So happy you enjoy it!

We'll see you soon on your next trip to Brockport! Stay Warm.....

Dorothy, Barbara and The Dollinger's Inn & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brockport
Hampton Inn Brockport
#1 of 3 in Brockport
492 reviews
11.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport
13.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Brockport
45 reviews
13.6 mi away
Dollinger's Motor Inn
Dollinger's Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Albion
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dollinger's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dollinger's Inn & Suites

Address: 4908 Lake Rd S, Brockport, NY 14420-2461 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Price Range: $88 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dollinger's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dollinger's Inn & Suites is a mother owned, daughter operated hotel featuring a variety of room types including standard rooms (two queen beds or one king bed), sofa suites, and jacuzzi suites. Our rates include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, high speed internet access, fitness center, free local telephone calls, key card security and the most accommodating staff. We offer smoking, non-smoking and wheel-chair accessible rooms. Pets are welcome. We are located only two miles from SUNY Brockport and approximately 12 miles from Robert Wesleyan College. Visit Brockport, NY and get to know the Dollinger's brand of hospitality. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dollinger's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dollinger`s Hotel Brockport
Dollinger`s Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Brockport
Brockport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing