We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at Dollinger's is even better than being at home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Certificate of Excellence
Dutchess County
1 review
“Staying at Dollinger's is even better than being at home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2013

I know it's cliche to say that someplace is "just like being at home," but, with Dollinger's one can go further with "better!" The beds are already made, the bathrooms already clean -- rooms are immaculate and always maintained as is th the whole building--and every morning there is the aroma of breakfast coming from the breakfast room. This is not our first time. We have been regulars for 3 yrs, as our children go to college in the area. We have NEVER been disappointed! This visit was because we had a wedding, about 50 min away from the hotel. It was worth the distance to book our stay there. We knew we could trust Dollinger's! A big "Thank You!" goes out to the staff, who are always so warm and helpful! I travel quite a bit, so I can honestly attest to, that it is always a welcomed pleasure when my destination includes Dollinger's!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda511724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Dear Linda,
How can Dollinger's Inn & Suites ever say thank you for this review. You have acknowledged all of our wonderful staff and been a loyal guest, even when you came for a wedding 50 minutes from here! That is AWESOME! We are truly blessed that so many of our guests have become like family to us!

A big thanks, Linda, for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and telling others about the "Dollinger Difference" in hospitality. We'll see you soon!

With Warm Regards,
Barb, Dorothy and the Dollinger's Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    78
    6
    7
    6
See reviews for
188
53
31
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mattituck, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

This is the the 4th time we've stayed at Dollingers, have been very pleased. We also love that dogs are welcome! Our son is attending the college at Bockport & it's nice his dog came come visit also! We will be repeat customers for the next 4 years for sure! Would recommend it to all!!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pbj1623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Hi PBJ....
Thanks so much for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor. We are delighted you are pleased with your accommodations at Dollinger's Inn & Suites. The first year away at college is a huge adjustment for the entire family, including those four legged family members. We're happy you bring your son's friend along for visits too.

We look forward to hosting you for the next four years. See you soon.

With Warm Regards,
Barb, Dorothy and the Dollinger's Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We were guests on Tuesday 10/15 through Thursday 10/17 and were very satisfied with our accommodations.
We were in a great location to where our friends lived and everything we needed while here.
The bed was so comfortable and the coffee was delicious. Loved the selections for the complimentary breakfast!
We have found where we want to stay each time we visit our friends in Hilton!
Loved it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jo Su T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
October in western NY offers breathtaking foliage, world renowned fishing and in your case, GREAT FRIENDS! Dollinger's Inn & Suites is thrilled we made your visit with friends that much more enjoyable. And being loved, is just the icing on the cake.

We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Hilton!

Thanks again for sharing your experience with us.

With Warm Regards,
Barb, Dorothy and the Dollinger's Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

This is my second review for Dollinger's in Brockport, where we have been staying since our son was looking into The College at Brockport. He is now a junior, and I have lost count of our visits to Dollinger's. It is the best in town, and the only place we would consider. Rooms are consistently clean and well-maintained, the staff is ALWAYS extremely welcoming and friendly, and the constant access to coffee has been a blessing on many occasions! On our last visit, we brought our four-legged family member, and we were considerately assigned a room on the first floor right next to the exit, making it easy to accommodate our dog's needs. We will continue to make Dollinger's our "home away from home" when visiting Brockport!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Hi Joan D and family!
We can't thank you enough for taking time from your busy schedule to write not one, but two wonderful reviews about your experiences with Dollinger's Inn & Suites. You have hit on some key notes: extremely welcoming and friendly, consistently clean, 24 hour coffee service and pet friendly! Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Your loyalty over the years means so much to us!
See you soon!
Barb, Dorothy and the Dollinger's Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamont
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

Our family stayed here on an overnight college visit trip...perfect location and VERY friendly staff. Even got a phone call after we checked out that they found a college prep book that my son had left in the room, and they held it at the front desk until we were able to return to get it! We will be sure to return to Dollinger's when we are in the Brockport area!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suz671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear Suz671,
Kudos to our team members for listing and confirming your phone number on your guest account to make for an easy return of your college book. We are dedicated to making your stay a great one, each and every time you are in Brockport. Thank you for reviewing your experience with Dollinger's Inn & Suties on Tripadvisor. Good luck with your college search!

With Warm Regards,
Barbara
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicville, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We have stayed here repeatedly for the past four years. The staff is always friendly, and helpful. The room is always clean and comfortable. The breakfast is adequate. No surprises and it has been pleasant each time. No complaints and my expectations are high.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carol Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Hi Carol,
Dollinger's Inn & Suites takes great pride in ensuring each and every stay is "just right" for our guests. We cannot thank you enough for your loyalty to us over the years and sharing your experiences with tripadvisor.
See you soon!.

With Warm Regards,
Barb, Dorothy and the Dollinger's Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

very nice hotel! It is on the way to Niagara Fall from Corning glass museum. So it is a very convenient place to take a rest on your trip. The price is affordable. The room is very clean, and staff are very friendly.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jensen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Jensen W,
We are so happy you found Brockport, NY a rest stop during your recent touring of western NY. Clean, friendly and affordable is exactly what Dollinger's Inn & Suites is. Thanks for sharing your stay with us and other potential guests.
Happy Trails!

Barbara, Dorothy and the Dollinger's Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Brockport
Hampton Inn Brockport
#1 of 3 in Brockport
4.5 of 5 bubbles 427 reviews
11.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport
13.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Rochester Airport Marriott
Rochester Airport Marriott
#7 of 31 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
13.4 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#29 of 31 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
13.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dollinger's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dollinger's Inn & Suites

Property: Dollinger's Inn & Suites
Address: 4908 Lake Rd S, Brockport, NY 14420-2461 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dollinger's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dollinger's Inn & Suites is a mother owned, daughter operated hotel featuring a variety of room types including standard rooms (two queen beds or one king bed), sofa suites, and jacuzzi suites. Our rates include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, high speed internet access, fitness center, free local telephone calls, key card security and the most accommodating staff. We offer smoking, non-smoking and wheel-chair accessible rooms. Pets are welcome. We are located only two miles from SUNY Brockport and approximately 12 miles from Robert Wesleyan College. Visit Brockport, NY and get to know the Dollinger's brand of hospitality. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dollinger's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dollinger`s Hotel Brockport
Dollinger`s Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Brockport
Brockport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing