We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brockport Homecoming week-end”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brockport Homecoming week-end”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We've stayed at Dollinger's for years going back to the days when it was a Holiday Inn Express. We always look forward to our stay because we know we will get a clean, pleasant room, a hearty breakfast, and great service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JoanF47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hi JoanF47,
First off, thanks so much for your loyalty to Dollinger's Inn & Suites since our name change in 2010. We are thrilled to offer such wonderful customer service to all our guests and depend on feedback like yours to tell other potential guests about the "Dollinger Difference"......clean, pleasant, great! Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you next year during homecoming.
Have a great day!

Barbara and The Dollinger's Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    81
    7
    7
    6
See reviews for
196
56
33
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chili, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We recently moved from Arizona back to New York and needed to stay at a hotel for a week before our house would be ready. Staying at Dollinger's was almost like living at home. The staff make you feel like family. The room we had was absolutely awesome and they were so caring and loving towards our pets. The breakfast every morning was better than what we would normally make for ourselves at home and they were even willing to tell us where they obtained their bagels and sausage so we could continue to have them once we moved. The free wi-fi helped us stay connected with friends in Arizona and the grounds were great for a late night walk with our dog. If you want to feel at home when you are away from home, this is the place to stay!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Hi Jennifer,
We can't thank you enough for all your kind comments about Dollinger's Inn & Suites! Making our guests feel like they are "home" and "like family" is one of the nicest compliments we can receive! We loved getting to know you and your family during your stay with us and hope you are comforable in your new home. Please stop in to say "Hi" when you're in town and remember we are always here when your Arizona friends are coming to NY for a visit! Have a great day.

With Warm Regards,
Barb, Dorothy and the whole team at Dollinger's Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Setauket, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stay at Dollinger's every year for 3 years so far, while visiting our niece at SUNY Brockport. It has a very friendly staff who are interested in making your stay great. Clean room, good breakfast, comfortable beds, excellent convenient location. Individual temperature control. Pleasant atmosphere.

Room Tip: Choose a room which is a distance from the dining room for more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mindful1now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear mindful1now,
Thank you so much for your rave review of Dollinger's Inn & Suites on Tripadvisor. You hit on all the key points of providing great customer satisfaction! We also appreciate your loyalty with returning year after year while visiting your niece at The College at Brockport. See you soon!

With Warm Regards,
Barbara, Dorothy and the Dollinger's Inn & Suites Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiehle, VA
Level 6 Contributor
458 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I give out very few 5-star ratings. Dollinger's is one of the few. While not on a par with something like some of the places I've stayed in California, Dollinger's is as close to perfection as any hotel on the east coast can come. Quiet, clean with a good breakfast. Excellent front desk staff.

A bit tough to find as the GPS had a different location in its database. Go by address, not by name!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Hi Robert,
We can't thank you enough for sharing your recent stay with us. Receiving a five star review and relating us to "perfection", show the dedication of every team member from, front desk to housekeeping, maintenance and the breakfast bar. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Brockport and hope that you have a pleasant day.
Thanks again!

With Warm Regards,
Barbara and The Dollinger's Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Clean room, Able to get extra towels with no problem, Helpful staff, always felt like they went the extra mile to fulfill all my requests. Was able to get a refund for one day no problem. The Breakfast was really good and I would highly recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Cathy H,
Our staff is dedicated to going the "extra mile" to honor our guest requests! We are delighted we met your expectations and that you shared your experience at Dollinger's Inn & Suites with others. We look forward to hosting you on your next trip to Brockport.

With Warm Regards,

Barbara and The Dollinger's Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New York, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The room was cozy and inviting, immaculate and the staff was very attentive. I had a lot of room to relax and to work. I was in Brockport for a cat show and found the hotel convenient not only to the show hall, but to shopping and restaurants. It was warm and humid out, but the room was cool and comfortable, something very important for a long haired Himalayan show cat! The breakfast was a wonderful variety, nicely presented and cooked beautifully. On top of all of this, in my haste and craziness I did not book the right departure date; I needed to stay one more night than I had reserved, but the Dollinger's graciously extended my reservation and I was even able to keep the same room.
Thank you all for a wonderful stay. See you next year!!! Maria S.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Wow, Ria.......thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule to review our property on Tripadvisor. Our team is committed to providing each and every guest with the best stay we can extend. Their attention to detail is prevalent in your marvelous review. Thanks again and we'll see you next year for the cat show.

With Warm Regards,

Barbara and the Dollinger's Inn & Suites team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, New York
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I searched all over for a hotel almost staying in Batavia but the reviews on those hotels were no where near as good as the one on this hotel and they definitely lived up to it. The room was immaculate and the staff was very friendly. I only wish breakfast was served a little later so we could have tried it. We will definelty stay there next year!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mary j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Mary j,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our property. Our staff takes great pride in offering a clean, comfortable and friendly atmosphere. With over 50 million travelers utilizing Tripadvisor each month, it's important we receive feedback from all of our guests so "you" can let others know about Dollinger's. See you next year and thanks again.

With Warm Regards,

Barbara and the Dollinger's Inn & Suites Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brockport
Hampton Inn Brockport
#1 of 3 in Brockport
462 reviews
11.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#27 of 29 in Rochester
226 reviews
18.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
13.5 mi away
Rochester Airport Marriott
Rochester Airport Marriott
#11 of 29 in Rochester
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dollinger's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dollinger's Inn & Suites

Property: Dollinger's Inn & Suites
Address: 4908 Lake Rd S, Brockport, NY 14420-2461 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dollinger's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dollinger's Inn & Suites is a mother owned, daughter operated hotel featuring a variety of room types including standard rooms (two queen beds or one king bed), sofa suites, and jacuzzi suites. Our rates include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, high speed internet access, fitness center, free local telephone calls, key card security and the most accommodating staff. We offer smoking, non-smoking and wheel-chair accessible rooms. Pets are welcome. We are located only two miles from SUNY Brockport and approximately 12 miles from Robert Wesleyan College. Visit Brockport, NY and get to know the Dollinger's brand of hospitality. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Dollinger's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dollinger`s Hotel Brockport
Dollinger`s Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Brockport
Brockport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing