We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I searched all over for a hotel almost staying in Batavia but the reviews on those hotels were no where near as good as the one on this hotel and they definitely lived up to it. The room was immaculate and the staff was very friendly. I only wish breakfast was served a little later so we could have tried it. We will definelty stay there next year!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Mary j,
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our property. Our staff takes great pride in offering a clean, comfortable and friendly atmosphere. With over 50 million travelers utilizing Tripadvisor each month, it's important we receive feedback from all of our guests so "you" can let others know about Dollinger's. See you next year and thanks again.

With Warm Regards,

Barbara and the Dollinger's Inn & Suites Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 393 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our 2 night stay was enjoyed in our comfy bed with lots of room to relax. The staff were friendly & helpful with information of the area. Breakfast was great & plentiful. This is a clean hotel which makes it a pleasure to visit. It was very hot & humid yet our room stayed cool with the quiet air conditioner - what a treat!

Room Tip: Any room is great as the hotel is on a hill away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Hi Bill W,
Our quiet location and comfy beds certainly give our guests a restful night sleep. We are thrilled you enjoyed our spacious king size bed and the quiet air conditioning during our mini heat wave last week in Brockport. Can't wait to see you again on your next trip!

Have a great day.

Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Nice, clean and quiet - close to everything! Breakfast very good but could last an extra hour for us late sleepers. I like that it is right on the road to get to Lake Ontario - no turns, just go out of the hotel and turn right, it goes right to the beach! Hamlin Beach is real easy to get to from the hotel as is everything in downtown Brockport. Location couldn't be beat!
Friendly staff and clean large rooms make it truly one of the best hotels I have stayed at.

Room Tip: I think any room would be a "good room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Lue G,
Our team members are asked all the time , what's there to do in Brockport? Thank you for sharing your recent visit to Brockport and letting everyone know that our location cannot be beat! Ten minutes from everything....shopping, dining, golfing, parks, beaches, fishing. And at the end of the day you return to your clean, relaxing guestroom at Dollinger's Inn & Suites! Thanks again.
See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We stayed in the hotel, last month, in August. We were 2 adults and 3 grown up children.
The hotel is very clean, the room was big enought for all of us ,the breakfest was very good and had a lot of varietirs. It could be better if they can extend the breakfast time, in the weekends, up to 10:00. All the staff in the hotel, including the front desk teem - were very kind and helpful.
We stayed in the hotel 2 nights and I recommend to stay in this hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yca2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Yca2013,
Thanks for staying with us this past August. We are happy you found our accommodations for your family of five just want you needed. I certainly will pass along your suggestion regarding extended breakast bar hours to 10am on the weekends.
Thanks again.


Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice place and very quiet. The manager recommended a restaurant not far away, 58 Main Street, and it was excellent. The breakfast was pretty standard, but plenty of choices. The bacon was extra crispy, just the way we like it. Had a refrigerator and microwave. Would stay again without hesitation!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanaofgg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hi nanaofgg,
Thanks so much for your recent review of Dollinger's Inn & Suites. Our team takes great pride in providing clean, comfortable accommodations to our guests. Refrigerators and microwaves in all of our guestrooms are just an added extra to make sure you have everything you need!
See you next time you're visiting Brockport.

Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

My stay at Dollingers inn & Suites was very comfortable, with a homey/family atmosphere while being professional. The front desk staff were nothing less than excellent, offering to help as I arrived late and was traveling alone. Unfortunately, the only two names I remember we're Dorothy and Beth, but every staff member to include Housekeeping were so nice and helpful! I had to leave before breakfast was served, and Beth offered me a cold breakfast prior to leaving. Front desk staff member also offered to help me with luggage when I left.
I am traveling again this week and staying at another facility in Massachusetts, I MISS Dollinger's!
I also want to mention the cleanliness of the rooms, the cleanest I have seen in any other hotel...And I travel frequently. A Huge thank You to each and every staff member I encountered!

Room Tip: They were all good and Clean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minghou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear minghou1,
Wow! Your words have really touched us ALL at Dollinger's Inn & Suites. Exactly what we want our guests to feel like......that you are "home". Thank you for taking time from your busy schedule to let others know we have a warm, caring team while providing a clean, comfortable atmosphere. I must say......we like being "missed".
Have a wonderful day and we'll see you again on your next trip to Brockport.

With Warm Regards,
Barbara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were motorbiking through part of New York state and were fortunate in finding this gem of a hotel to stay at. Very nice place. Quiet, clean and comfortable. Check in was fast and the staff were very friendly.
The continental breakfast was nice to have especially considering many other hotels did not include this extra touch but charged more - go figure... We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Motorcycling C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbara M, Guest Relations Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Hello Motorcycling C,
We are thrilled you found our accommodations at Dollinger's Inn & Suites just what you were looking for. Time and again we have heard that "breakfast included" means so much to travelers. The convienence of having "the most important" meal of the day included in your nightly rate and available right at the hotel, speaks volumes to so many.
We look forward to your next visit when traveling through Brockport.
Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brockport
Hampton Inn Brockport
#1 of 3 in Brockport
496 reviews
11.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 3 in Brockport
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Dollinger's Motor Inn
Dollinger's Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Albion
14 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Dollinger's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dollinger's Inn & Suites

Address: 4908 Lake Rd S, Brockport, NY 14420-2461 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Price Range: $83 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dollinger's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dollinger's Inn & Suites is a mother owned, daughter operated hotel featuring a variety of room types including standard rooms (two queen beds or one king bed), sofa suites, and jacuzzi suites. Our rates include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, high speed internet access, fitness center, free local telephone calls, key card security and the most accommodating staff. We offer smoking, non-smoking and wheel-chair accessible rooms. Pets are welcome. We are located only two miles from SUNY Brockport and approximately 12 miles from Robert Wesleyan College. Visit Brockport, NY and get to know the Dollinger's brand of hospitality. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dollinger's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dollinger`s Hotel Brockport
Dollinger`s Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Brockport
Brockport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing