We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Graduation weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Another great experience at Dollinger's. The staff is always friendly and willing to go out of their way. Continental breakfast was good. Very convenient to the college and Brockport. Will miss not coming back!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Soph_C_R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
There are newer reviews for Dollinger's Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 388 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2013

I've been staying at Dollinger's Inn for seven years as my son was an undergraduate and graduate student at Brockport State College. Dollinger's Inn was always very accommodating to my family and I and ensured that our requests were met each and every time. The staff has been working there for as long as I've been staying over at the hotel. They are very friendly, courteous and helpful any time of the day. Unfortunately, my son has graduated but I highly recommend Dollinger's if you're staying, vacationing or visiting family and friends. My family and I will sorely miss the Dollinger family.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mon40rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddaniels68, General Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

We will miss you as well. It hardly seems possible that seven years have gone by. Thank you for staying with us throughout all of them. Also, thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We have a sign in our lobby that reads "Enter as strangers... leave as friends." That certainly rings true regarding you and your family. Have a great summer, and we will see you the next time you are in Brockport.

Dorothy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We have stayed at Dollinger's several times, as our daughter goes to The College at Brockport. The rates are reasonable. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are extremely clean. We enjoy the continental breakfast as well. It is always our first choice when traveling to Beockport.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mgoedel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddaniels68, General Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2013

It really does mean a lot to me that you took the time to write this review. It is nice to be publicly recognized for our efforts. I look forward to seeing you over the years and watching the baby grow into a toddler. Maybe he will attend the College at Brockport also. Have a wonderful summer... see you in the fall.

Dorothy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Dorothy,Barb,and the entire staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome and comfortable.This private,family run hotel,provides all the chain hotel amenities,but delivered with the personal touch of the best B&B. If you try the Dollinger - You Will Come Back !!

EDCAT29

Room Tip: The new gym is very clean,quiet,and useable.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I was able to get a room at the very last minute and boy was I impressed with the room. It was nice, clean, roomy and had a jacuzzi inside. The hotel staff was very friendly and courteous. Whenever I had an issue with the room, which was the keycard not working to enter the room, the staff was very prompt in assisting me and ensured my problem was resolved. Simply a great stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CliffTheGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddaniels68, General Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you Cliff for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate you staying with us and your kind words. The picture was also a nice touch. We look forward to seeing you the next time you in the Brockport area.

Dorothy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This is a pet friendly hotel which is important to us since we travel to Brockport several times a year. Dollingers is very clean, the staff is very friendly, wouldn't stay anywhere else in the brockport area. My family and I love this place, our daughters has another year of college in brockport therefore we will be visiting Dollingers several more times before it's over.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aracelis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We just returned from Dollinger's after a stay with a new puppy.
I was a little nervous about traveling with a pet for the first time, but everyone at Dollinger's was so friendly and loved the puppy.
The room was clean. There was hot coffee first thing in the morning and the breakfast was very good. We would stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brockport
Hampton Inn Brockport
#1 of 3 in Brockport
471 reviews
11.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#27 of 29 in Rochester
228 reviews
18.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
13.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dollinger's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dollinger's Inn & Suites

Address: 4908 Lake Rd S, Brockport, NY 14420-2461 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Price Range: $91 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dollinger's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dollinger's Inn & Suites is a mother owned, daughter operated hotel featuring a variety of room types including standard rooms (two queen beds or one king bed), sofa suites, and jacuzzi suites. Our rates include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, high speed internet access, fitness center, free local telephone calls, key card security and the most accommodating staff. We offer smoking, non-smoking and wheel-chair accessible rooms. Pets are welcome. We are located only two miles from SUNY Brockport and approximately 12 miles from Robert Wesleyan College. Visit Brockport, NY and get to know the Dollinger's brand of hospitality. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dollinger's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dollinger`s Hotel Brockport
Dollinger`s Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Brockport
Brockport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing