We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, very clean, helpful & friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Certificate of Excellence
Albany, New York, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place, very clean, helpful & friendly staff”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have stayed in this place twice, and been satisfied both times. This hotel is clean, and affordable - which don't always go hand in hand! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only minor complaints I have is that there was a jacuzzi tub in our room, but the jets didn't work. That was a little disappointing, but not a big deal since we didn't even know it was there when we booked it. So, it's not like we paid extra for it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnB257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    80
    6
    7
    6
See reviews for
196
53
32
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Johnstown, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This is the ONLY place that I stay when I have to go to Brockport for business. The grounds are immaculate, the rooms are ALWAYS clean, and the staff members are genuinely friendly and helpful. I've stayed at other places in Brockport in the past; but once I found this place, I won't ever stay at another in the area. It's beats everything else around hands down.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desiree R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Visiting from the UK, this place offers the best of both worlds - big room and all the facilities, free WiFi, breakfast, and friendly staff - together with excellent value for money. The owner even gave me a lift to the local town. Next time I'm passing this is where I will stay

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtsville, New York
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

If you're used to an upscale hotel, and still wish to maintain a budget, try Dollinger's Inn. The staff is friendly, the rooms and property well-kept, and the continental breakfast fair and palatible.

Room Tip: You might request a room away from traffic noise, but we didn't. The property is set back; off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joseph m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ddaniels68, General Manager at Dollinger's Inn & Suites, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review for Dollinger's Inn & Suites. Your description of an upscale hotel at a bargain rate is exactly the message we are trying to convey to potential travelers. We depend on guests like you to spread the word and really appreciate it when you do. I hope you have a wonderful holiday season, and I look forward to meeting you, should you ever stay with us again.

Thanks again
Dorothy J, Daniels - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Riding, Virginia, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I was recently in town for a family celebration. They were more than willing to accommodate my request to have a connecting room with my sister so the cousins could stay. The continental breakfast was very good, and the room was a good size, enough to comfortably fit a pack and play for a baby without impacting the flow of the room. The microwave/fridge benefit was great - especially with the kids. The fridge had a freezer component as well. Housekeeping was very friendly too and more than happy to fill any request we had. I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goshen, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2012

We have been staying at Dollinger's ever since our son's college search took us to the Rochester area. He is now a sophomore at The College at Brockport, and we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else. Over the past 2 years, we have been guests of Dollinger's close to a dozen times and have never been disappointed. The staff (some of whom we know pretty well by now!) is extremely friendly and helpful, the beds super comfortable, and the rooms very clean, with a microwave and refrigerator. Wonderful showers with no shortage of hot water. An extra bonus is that they are pet-friendly. Nice continental breakfast, with coffee, tea, and hot chocolate available around the clock. Great value and down the road from the college. A true Brockport gem!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Troy, New York
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Went to visit my daughter at SUNY Brockport and decided to stay the night. We drove into Rochester and discovered many hotels had no vacancies due to the holiday weekend. With reluctance we drove back into Brockport and discovered Dollingers. Formerly a Holiday Inn the hotel staff was inviting, informative and guaranteed the hotel was clean, safe and comfortable. To my surprise they were right. I had reservations once I learned they allowed pets, but there was no residual smell or indication of pets in the room or halls. Continental breakfast was provided, basic items however breakfast attendant was accomodating as we did not make it in time. My only request/complaint is breakfast times should be extended beyond 9:30 on weekends. Overall good night, decent rate.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brockport
Hampton Inn Brockport
#1 of 3 in Brockport
455 reviews
11.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
13.5 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#27 of 29 in Rochester
222 reviews
13.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dollinger's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dollinger's Inn & Suites

Property: Dollinger's Inn & Suites
Address: 4908 Lake Rd S, Brockport, NY 14420-2461 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dollinger's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dollinger's Inn & Suites is a mother owned, daughter operated hotel featuring a variety of room types including standard rooms (two queen beds or one king bed), sofa suites, and jacuzzi suites. Our rates include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, high speed internet access, fitness center, free local telephone calls, key card security and the most accommodating staff. We offer smoking, non-smoking and wheel-chair accessible rooms. Pets are welcome. We are located only two miles from SUNY Brockport and approximately 12 miles from Robert Wesleyan College. Visit Brockport, NY and get to know the Dollinger's brand of hospitality. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Dollinger's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dollinger`s Hotel Brockport
Dollinger`s Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Brockport
Brockport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing