We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service..attentive attenendants,nice large clean suites, felt like we where the only customers.Loved it!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dollinger's Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“Great service..attentive attenendants,nice large clean suites, felt like we where the only customers.Loved it!”
Reviewed July 24, 2011

Absolutely enjoyed our stay,large clean suites..,felt & sleep very comfortable.Staff was very friendly, attentive ,professional & prompt.Loved the country setting ..located off road,with beautiful green well kept grounds. Will defiantly stay again & refer to all friends & family!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loretta98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    80
    6
    7
    6
See reviews for
196
53
32
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2011

My husband and I were in the area for his parents' 60th wedding anniversary and decided to stay at Dollinger's. We wanted a place of our own to go back to at the end of each day. We were so pleased that Dollinger's Inn & Suites was spotlessly clean, quiet, and the perfect place to stay. We spent 4 nights and each morning we availed ourselves of the delicious complimentary breakfast.

The website says "deluxe full breakfast," however, in truth it was a continental breakfast with a variety of items added. One day it might be the waffle machine-love that, another day it was scrambled eggs and sausage or bacon, etc. Regardless, it was more than enough, fresh, hot, and delicious. Coffee was available 24/7, and in the evening they popped fresh popcorn.

The location was easy to find, yet secluded enough to be very quiet at night...no noise from passing traffic or nightlife. We didn't even hear the crickets that most likely reside int he woods behind the hotel.

The staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful. From the moment we arrived until the moment we checked out, they made us feel like we were welcome guests, family, neighbors! I look forward to many more opportunities to stay at Dollinger's Inn & Suites int he future. It is truly a home away from home.

Room Tip: Our room's window looked out toward the rear of the hotel, so literally, we were looking at tree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjmoore716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

From previous reviews, I was concerned about staying here, but my friends who recommended it insisted that their pastor uses it for visitors to their church/missionaries. What a wonderful place to stay. The staff were excellent, the room was very clean and the "continental breakfast" was more like a full breakfast. Not to mention the grounds are very well-kept, quiet and on a hill overlooking Brockport.
P.S. Don't make your decision to stay here based on posts where a young girl had issues.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marmarmuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed June 28, 2011

This hotel was clean and comfortable. The room was large! The staff members were very friendly and helpful. We loved the hot chocolate available in the lobby and we were able to pop popcorn right in our room. Breakfast was better than usual hotel breakfast! All the extras made this a great stay and the price was very reasonable. We have family nearby and this will always be our first choice when visiting!

Room Tip: Back of the hotel rooms were QUIET!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sparkwagner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
Reviewed June 22, 2011

These people know what service is all about.... They help you locate around the area. They have the cleanest rooms, friendliest staff and they always have a smile... I now make this my hotel of choice when I am anywhere in the area. I have been traveling for over five years over 200 days a year and this is the only place I have taken time to write a review. Stay here or be square :)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieKent123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairport, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

The staff here is exceptional! Will stay here again upon my return to the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jfrapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2011

I've stayed at this facility several times over the past few years, starting from when it was a Holiday Inn.

Our trips are a little unusual since we stay here when we go on bike trips along the Erie Canal towpath.

The hotel has always been very clean and well maintained. I've never had a single issue with respect to any aspect of the rooms or building.

Being close to a college campus, we've almost invariably encountered the situation where we start out the evening with noisy students in the rooms next to us. But, they have *never* stayed that way past 9:00PM or so. We haven't ever lost any sleep because of noise.

The staff has been uniformly helpful and pleasant. As I mentioned, we come here on bike trips. Some hotels balk at letting us bring the bikes into the room, even after we clean them off. Dollingers has been more than happy to accomodate us. We were greeted pleasantly and professionally by Barbara at the front desk on this year's trip, and received the same excellent service.

The only possible negative aspect is that the prices are slightly higher than equivalent level rooms in similar towns, but not excessively slow. They could also use a bike rack out front. ;-)

The hotel itself is within walking distance of several restaurants and markets, and within a very short ride to the center of town.

All in all, we've been consistently pleased with the hotel and have no qualms whatsoever about recommending it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brockport
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brockport
Hampton Inn Brockport
#1 of 3 in Brockport
455 reviews
11.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Chili/Rochester Airport
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester-Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
13.5 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#27 of 29 in Rochester
222 reviews
13.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dollinger's Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dollinger's Inn & Suites

Property: Dollinger's Inn & Suites
Address: 4908 Lake Rd S, Brockport, NY 14420-2461 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Brockport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Brockport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dollinger's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dollinger's Inn & Suites is a mother owned, daughter operated hotel featuring a variety of room types including standard rooms (two queen beds or one king bed), sofa suites, and jacuzzi suites. Our rates include a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast, high speed internet access, fitness center, free local telephone calls, key card security and the most accommodating staff. We offer smoking, non-smoking and wheel-chair accessible rooms. Pets are welcome. We are located only two miles from SUNY Brockport and approximately 12 miles from Robert Wesleyan College. Visit Brockport, NY and get to know the Dollinger's brand of hospitality. You won't be disappointed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Dollinger's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dollinger`s Hotel Brockport
Dollinger`s Inn And Suites
Holiday Inn Brockport
Brockport Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing