We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good bar food; too noisy” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stoneyard Bar and Grill

Stoneyard Bar and Grill
Ranked #1 of 54 Restaurants in Brockport
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Brockport, New York
Level Contributor
218 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good bar food; too noisy”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

I am not a fan of restaurants where I cannot talk to the people I am with because the TV's are ubiquitous and blaring - so I go to the Stoneyard only when I can sit outside by the canal. Good grease and bar food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    56
    34
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brockport, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

We have been going to the Stoneyard for quite some time. Recently we showed up with a party of 10, knowing we should have made reservations. It was a last minute trip to the restaurant, but they were extremely helpful in doing everything they could to get us a table! We certainly appreciated the fantastic service. The food and craft beer selection is the best around. Our friends and family loved it and we will certainly return!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jenG2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockport, New York, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“consisitently good food & service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

We always enjoy are time at the Stoneyard, from a party of 2 or 25, we have never been disappointed. Wide range of food options at very reasonable prices and great service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kkepler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Indiana
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Tuesday nights is steak night!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

I like steak and Tuesday nights are usually the night we pick to go out as a family. When we come here I know I am going to get the Strip steak special. They have an excellent beer selection and they are right on the Erie Canal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockport, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our Go To Bar and Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The Stoneyard has a fabulous beer (draft) selection. We enjoy craft beers and they always have choices that are new and delicious.

Food at the Stoneyard is really good and wholesome. We enjoy their specials and usual fare. Burgers are HUGE! Dinners are often cooked with a beer base.

You will enjoy the ambiance beside the historic Erie Canal.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank campjung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stoneyard Bar and Grill also viewed

Brockport, Finger Lakes
Brockport, Finger Lakes
 
Brockport, Finger Lakes
 
Brockport, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Stoneyard Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing