We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Consistently Excellent”
Review of Wine and Roses

Wine and Roses
Ranked #1 of 15 Restaurants in Broadalbin
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Consistently Excellent”
Reviewed May 25, 2013

I live just around the corner from Wine and Roses and dine there at least one to two times a month. My wife and I have probably sampled most of the items on the menu by now and have rarely been disappointed. The maple glazed pork tenderloin is a favorite of mine and we often try and enjoy one of the daily specials. The decor has been nicely updated with new ownership and service is friendly and efficient. My favorite place to dine in the area.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    16
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albany, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a great meal!”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

We have been to Wine and Roses on quite a few occasions. We have never been disappointed. The food is always excellent as is the service. The restaurant itself is beautiful and the bar has just the right atmosphere. The hamburgers are freshly ground on the premises and are so good! They always accommodate our requests. Everything is always fresh. We also have a few vegetarians in the family and they always have something for them! Just an all around great dining experience!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marjorie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloversville, New York
Level Contributor
166 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Always amazing food”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We ate last night at Wine and Roses and were again surprised at the innovative and delicious meals served there. They always feature 2 delicious housemade soups, usually one creamy and one brothy, and the featured menu items are diverse and reasonably priced. I had the duck entree feature, which was hot, crispy and tasty. The staff is always willing to modify the dishes to suit your tastes and dietary restrictions. You can't go wrong here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Polly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent food fair price”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Two former restaurant owners team up to create a wonderful place
Food and service are excellent atmohere friendly

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shayna12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanford, North Carolina
Level Contributor
94 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Wine and Roses A Delightful Dining Experience”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

My husband brought me here for Valentines Day as we had been there several times before and it was excellent. Although it was a busy night the food and service were outstanding with nothing lacking. The food is elegant with many special touches, portion sizes are perfect and the customer service outstanding. What more could you ask? Don't miss it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maryambro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wine and Roses also viewed

 

Been to Wine and Roses? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing