We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Did the Chef Change?”
Review of Jon Thomas Inne

Jon Thomas Inne
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Plainview, New York
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Did the Chef Change?”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

The last time we had Octoberfest the food was good, but that was a couple of years ago. This time the goulash soup was inedible, my sauerbraten was tough and tasted more like pot roast. The service was good and the prices are reasonable. In the past, we always enjoyed their hamburgers and hot sandwiches, but we will not be eating their German food for a while.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Insbro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    12
    14
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake Grove, New York
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The food was very good. Nice choices with great prices. Great place to go with family. Some can get a full dinner and others just a sandwich.

The prices were very good and the selection was also great. Enjoyed the laid back atmosphere. Pub style and the service was good.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SUSAN H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holtsville, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Much better than some reviews”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Read a few reviews that said the only good thing to eat here was burgers, but I went for lunch with about 15 people and everyone enjoyed their meals. A few of us had the liver which was delicious, some had sauerbrauten, others had burgers. Everyone was pleased. The service was excellant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jamajake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Islip, New York
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Still burgerlicious after all the years”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Can' t comment on all of the food here, but the burgers are still some of the best in the area. Thick cut fries and the cole slaw seal the deal. Can't go too wrong with a good burger and a glass of Jack.
Onion soup is also very good.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rightfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Shore, New York
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
“A Great Local Restaurant and Place to Meet Friends”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Jon Thomas Inne has been around for as long as I can remember and it's a popular place. I like to go there for lunch with friends every now and then, or dinner with the family. We always run into someone we know when we're there. The food is excellent, the staff is great, the atmosphere is nice and friendly, the bar is fun. It's a great place to spend a few hours socializing and having some great food.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank BarbarasFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jon Thomas Inne also viewed

Bay Shore, Long Island
Bay Shore, Long Island
 
Brightwaters, Long Island
Brightwaters, Long Island
 
Brightwaters, Long Island
Brightwaters, Long Island
 

Been to Jon Thomas Inne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing