We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice little park in the middle of Penfield” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corbett's Glen Nature Park

Corbett's Glen Nature Park
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
2,860 reviews
881 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 857 helpful votes
“Nice little park in the middle of Penfield”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is a great place to stroll through the not-so-deep woods and catch your breath during the middle of a busy lunch hour. You really can't get too far into the woods, as you will find yourself between a row of houses (which you can see through the trees) and a train bed which will surprise you with the occasional freight train. But it is a nice place to stroll between the trees for an hour and watch the squirrels, chipmunks and less-frequent rabbits chase themselves through the brush. I enjoyed my time in there, and I would return for future walks.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    9
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
upstate NY
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A beautiful walk”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a rare attraction in a residential area. Walked through it many years ago before it was a park, cutting through yards with a local. Now it is there for all to enjoy. Peacefulness and beauty all for the price of a small drive and the movement of your feet. Bring the kids they will love it. There are two entrances and the topography differs so be sure you know which one you want to go to. And then just enjoy.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaitaliaupstateNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
upstate ny
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“beautiful falls”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

This is a pretty park with small waterfalls and a stream you can walk and play in. Lots of families visit. There is a large meadow if you want to be in the sun and shaded paths along the stream. It is a little tricky to find. Sometimes suffers from litter. Often is a spot where photographers bring customers to take portraits.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank UpstateNyGrandma11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate, New York
Level Contributor
102 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Restful and beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Follow the directions carefully, but it's a bit of peace and quiet away from the busyness of life. There is a bit of walking, but I felt it was worth it.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wonderful-Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hidden park, great for a splash hike with kids!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

I just recently learned of this place, and checked it out this weekend. I've been missing out! It's tucked into a neighborhood just off the highway, but it's like another world in the park. Great place to splash around with the kids, and the waterfall area was very pretty. We didn't hike much on the trails because the mosquitos were out in full force and I didn't think if bug spray in advance.

My 5 and 7 year old girls loved it, as did their dad and I. We will definitely be back!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corbett's Glen Nature Park also viewed

Brighton, Finger Lakes
Brighton, Finger Lakes
 

Been to Corbett's Glen Nature Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing