We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Rochester Monroe Avenue
Nearby Hotels
$169
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Towpath Motel(Rochester)
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$198
$185
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn On Broadway(Rochester)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveler rating
28
45
21
5
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
28
45
21
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatoryogurtwould return to this hotelbathroom lightthe staff was friendly and helpfulrochester arearoom was cleancontinental breakfastvisit rochesterwaffle makerthe breakfast areasinkhighwaydeskmaidproscons
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 102 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2012

This hotel was quite new and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The location was on a busy street, with a lot of shopping around, but I arrived late and had to rise early for work the next morning. The breakfast served daily in the lobby was very nice and well-stocked with Belgian waffles and eggs (sometimes you get one and not the other at Choice hotels), but a little odd because it was served in a very small lobby by the reception desk. All in all, a great, clean and bright hotel to add to your list!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MatBacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortRochester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rochester Monroe Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2012

MatBacon,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found our location suitable for your needs. We strive to make sure everything is perfect for each and every one of our guests. I hope if you find yourself traveling to our city again you will choose to stay with us.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

I had the opportunity to try out this location when I was on business in the Rochester area. The room was clean, comfortable, and had modern amenities and updated decor. The staff (evening and morning) was nice and friendly. I enjoyed my morning breakfast bar (with stay) that served both hot and cold items (eggs, sausages, breads, yogurts, fruits, beverages). And, the coffee was the best I'd had in a while at a hotel continental breakfast service. Located in a suburb area of Rochester, a block away from an awesome Wegman's grocery store and next door to Friendly's.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Signal50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortRochester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rochester Monroe Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2012

Signal50,

Thank you for taking the time and writing a response to share your experience with us. I am glad that you tried out our location while you were on a business trip and found it adequate. I hope you will stay with us again on you next trip to the Rochester area.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Very nice hotel in a convenient location. Room was large, beds were comfortable and everything was beautifully clean! Had a large refrigerator, and sink outside the bathroom (which I find convenient). We did not stay for breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sadevito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortRochester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rochester Monroe Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2012

Sadevito,

Thank you for your time and response on TripAdvisor to share your experience. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found it wonderful. I hope you will stay with us again on your next trip to Rochester and will have time to enjoy our breakfast.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Newer hotel. King bedrooms were cozy and comfy. Wash basin separate from bedroom, always more convenient. Breakfast was good, except for what's suppose to look like an egg. Cinnamon waffle was particularly tasty. Lots of fresh fruit, including bananas, apples and oranges. Very close to Interstate so if you are a light sleeper, you may want to opt for the double beds, which are on the other side, away from the highway. Staff very courteous.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortRochester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rochester Monroe Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2012

Sycha,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review of your recent stay with us. We are glad that you found our facilities to your liking. The cinnamon waffle is my favorite flavor as well! We hope you will stay with us again on your next travel to Rochester.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

The room was really nice and clean. It was fairly close to a lot of restaurants. The front desk staff was very accommodating. The parking was a little tight, when we came back around 10.30 there were no spots available. Luckily the front desk person was able to help get the big budget truck moved and that gave us some room for parking. Overall a very good experience. If I visit Rochester again, will definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoshniPatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMComfortRochester, General Manager at Comfort Inn Rochester Monroe Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2012

RoshniPatel,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback on your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again at your next travel through Rochester.

Brian Ugorek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews