We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Oneida Lakefront House”
other travelers have booked this property
Enjoy the lake from our private dock or just by relaxing on the large deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy the lake from our private dock or just by relaxing on the large deck.
Have dinner or play board games at the shaded table area Glass bottom Kayaks await a row around the calm waters of Billington Bay-see fish as you row!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
11 reviews
Enjoy the lake from our private dock or just by relaxing on the large deck.
Have dinner or play board games at the shaded table area
Glass bottom Kayaks await a row around the calm waters of Billington Bay-see fish as you row!
A stunning stone fireplace anchors the dining room, bar and den - with sliding doors to the deck.
Watch your favorite movie or show in surround sound in the cozy living room.
Sip coffee or eat breakfast at the island looking out at the lake. The gourmet kitchen has it all!
All you need for washing clothes is here!
Use our clubs at a nearby golf course or use our poles to catch bass, walleye, musky, pike, perch...
Second Bedroom with full closet.
Second floor bathroom with door separating shower/toilet room from vanity area.
Relax in the master bedroom watch the sun rise over the lake (and your toes).
Sunrise!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Bridgeport, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
adamdg
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Oneida Lakefront House”
Reviewed September 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Our family had a great time at this beautiful home. The house was very clean and well accommodating to all of our needs. Every bedroom has a ceiling fan and included cable tv. We enjoyed watching movies on the big screen tv in the living room with the surround sound. We used the kayaks, dock and fire pit at waters’ edge each night (wood was even provided). The owners left a note warning us of this Spring’s damage to the sea wall but made clear the dock was safe to use and that the wall will be replaced at end of season. We love to cook and the kitchen had absolutely everything we needed, including spices and condiments. I would highly recommend staying at this home

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thomas o
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“If Quiet and Serene is What You're Looking For Than Look No Further!!!”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This beautiful home is the perfect place for a weekend getaway. The rental fees are quite reasonable for this newly renovated property which is just steps away from Oneida Lake. You'll have a picture perfect sunrise while sipping your coffee on the patio and stunning sunsets on the lake while sitting by the fire with a glass of your favorite wine. Beautiful place to just relax and enjoy the view!! We'll definitely look forward to booking again in the Spring. Thank You for an amazing retreat from our hectic lives.....just what we needed!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thanks for taking time to review your stay. So glad you enjoyed it. Hope to welcome you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fred B
1 review
“Beautiful, but needs service”
Reviewed August 24, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house I'd beautiful, the view is nice except the wall by the water needs replacement to make it safe. First 30-40 feet of water is all algae.
It does not have A/C so nights are very hot on second floor.
We arrived to a kitchen with dirty appliances (coffe maker, stove top and fridge door).
There were kitchen utensils and tools put away dirty. The hood does not have any filters and is very dirty. First floor bathroom was not cleaned properly.
Second floor was clean and nice. Spiders in bedrooms are problem also.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2017
Thanks for the feedback, and we'll address it with our cleaning crew since we want our renters to have a better experience. As our note mentioned, the lake "flipped" in late July so it wasn't as clear as typical for that time of year, but we understand your disappointment. The lake wall is being replaced this fall so next season's renters can enjoy all this beautiful lake has to offer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genevieve...
1 review
“Lovely house!”
Reviewed July 29, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The lake house is well equipped for culinary and outdoor adventure (we made smores and went kayaking!) and comfortably slept a family of 7 and 1 small dog! Fresh cool breeze, the beautiful view of the lake from every room and the pretty songs of a variety of birds every morning! My review must include a shout-out about the wonderful Fisher Bay Restaurant and the Hometown Diner for great breakfast! Mark and Theresa were lovely and responsive hosts, we would definitely rent with them again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 30, 2017
Thanks for taking time to share your experience. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you for a return visit. Kayaking is the best!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“How many times can we say the word "perfect"?”
Reviewed July 6, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

An hour in, we were planning our next visit! The layout of this home is so beautiful, combining private spaces for our introverts to sneak away, with plenty of general gathering spaces for the rest. We were fortunate to have incredible weather the entire stay, so we started mornings on the deck with coffee and conversation and ended each day gathered around the fire. The lake views are truly amazing, and the house is set back from the water and surrounded by trees, providing a nice feeling of seclusion. The dock, the kayaks, the hammock - all helped provide us with an ideal experience. Had the weather been rainy, the inside is so beautifully appointed with TV's, games, and books that we would not have been lacking for activities. Mark and Theresa were so easy to work with - responsive to questions and providing ample information about not only the house, but the surrounding area. Check out time was 1pm and,after clean up,we sat on the deck until 12:57, soaking up every minute before reluctantly driving away. Perfect.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 8, 2017
Thanks for the review and so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure, and we look forward to welcoming you for a future visit
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
partsdave...
Akron, New York
1 review
“Clean & Comfortable”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2016

My wife and I spent a weekend here with another couple for a mini getaway, it was just what we were looking for! Newly renovated, very clean and comfortable. We each had private bathrooms upstairs and there is another on the main floor. There are great accommodations to cook meals or barbecue without having to leaving once you get there. We roasted hot dogs over a campfire under a starry sky overlooking the bay, it was picture perfect. This was a "one tank get away" for us, not too far from home but far enough away to feel like a vacation. It is very reasonable for all that is included. I would recommend it and actually have to many friends.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 17, 2017
Thanks for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mabel D
1 review
“Beautiful sunrises and sunsets await”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

This is a great place to stay whether you are a couple or family. We love waking up to the sun coming through the windows. Looking out you can see the fishermen on the lake, ducks swimming in formation and kayakers quietly rowing along. It is so peaceful to sit out on the patio with a cup of coffee and breakfast or enjoying a game of horseshoes. At night you can lounge around the outdoor fire pit embellishing family stories. The house itself has a beautiful open floor plan with a fireplace exposed to both the living and dining areas. I give this house an A1 rating for location and comfort. We will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 16, 2017
Thanks so much for the great review. So glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing