We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Jazz”

Pierre's - Bridgehampton
Reserve with OpenTable
Pierre's - Bridgehampton is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Ocean Road
Transit: private jet
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Jazz”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Nice prix fix and delicious food. Great mussels, chicken. Jazz every Tuesday and Sunday. Very romantic! Main Street. Open breakfast, lunch and dinner. Pastries and gelato delicious. Attentive staff. Cozy surroundings. A must in Bridgehampton.

Helpful?
Thank pamelabrewster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    53
    34
    22
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New City, New York
Level Contributor
97 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Our French Bistroa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

A Bright Spot for Lunch or A Power Dinner is available at This Restaurant, with a wonderful Atmosphere, with absolutely a great Menu, excellent service, and various Fresh Desserts. A bit Pricy on Food, and high cost on the Alcohol.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Shrothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuckahoe, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A Favorite in the Hamptons!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Our Favorite spot for dinner in the Hamptons. Great food, terrific, friendly service...wonderful atmosphere....hard to get any better than this...and always casual, Hamptons style....wonderful live music during slower times.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Russell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
103 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“outdoor tables a plus”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Lunch outdoors in the middle of Bridgehapton's main street is a people watching pleasure. The food is good and modern with hamburgers on the menu, too.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ronacom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Never again!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Insulted by a snotty, arrogant maitre d' who compared his customers to dogs and threatened to hold them hostage? Yes, that's exactly what happened to us last night at Pierre's.

We called Thursday to make a dinner reservation for Friday night and were required to provide a credit card, which we did, for a $50 non-refundable deposit in case we cancelled with less than 24 hours notice. The restaurant then called us on Friday midday to confirm we were coming, even though we had already guaranteed. We assured them we would be there at 8:30pm.

We actually arrived a bit early, checked with the maitre d', an older, slightly prissy, white haired French man who just reeked of his own arrogance - haughty, imperious, with a personality like a cheap vinegar. He told us we would have the next table.

After it was already past 8:45pm, at least 15 minutes past when we had our guaranteed reservation and after seeing other parties being seated, we again approached the maitre d' to check on our table. Mr. Cheap Vinegar (I give him this nickname first because he earned it, but also because I didn't get his name - is this Pierre?) again told us, in a dismissive tone that dripped with condescension, we would have the next table.

What happened next is singularly the most disrespectful treatment I've ever experienced in any restaurant anywhere. We told Mr. Cheap Vinegar that we weren't going to wait longer for a guaranteed reservation that was already late in being honored. He began lecturing us about the restaurant's policies, interrupting us when we tried to speak, and then complained that we were both "barking" at him. Seriously?

After comparing us to a barking dogs, Mr. Cheap Vinegar then told us that we would be charged the $50 fee if we left the restaurant. Now he was attempting to hold us hostage with this threat of extortion. We said our goodbyes anyway, as he waved us off shouting "Go, go!" as if he were sending away two dismissed servants.

After recovering from the shock we felt from interacting with this incredibly rude and unpleasant man, we drove to Sag Harbor, ate at Page 63 (seated right away, great food, no attitude, no Mr. Cheap Vinegar), and called our credit card company to deny any extortionate charge that Pierre's might attempt to claim.

As to the food at Pierre's, although we didn't get anything to eat there last night, we have previously tried it for lunch. Other Yelpers have described it well: decent, overpriced, and overall not worth the money or having to put up with the snotty, arrogant attitude you feel the moment you walk in the door. Combine that with a Mr. Cheap Vinegar with PMS and you have a "no way, no how" would we ever come back to Pierre's.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EHasian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pierre's - Bridgehampton also viewed

Bridgehampton, Hamptons
Bridgehampton, Hamptons
 
Bridgehampton, Hamptons
Bridgehampton, Hamptons
 

Been to Pierre's - Bridgehampton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing