We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radical wedding reception!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Edith Macy Conference Center
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 6, 2012

This was an awesome place to have a fabulous wedding reception. All of the staff waited on us and made us feel like we were royalty. The food choices were great and everything was delicious. There was way too much to eat, but nice to have various choices! The ambiance was wonderful and being out in the woods was super great and I got some great sleep!! Very relaxing. Sorry the pool was out of order though.

Room Tip: It is a nice getaway from everything and everyone. Very relaxing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KMSPSS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMCCMgmt, General Manager at Edith Macy Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear KMSPSS,
Your note makes me wish I had been invited to the reception! I'm glad you enjoyed the stay with us. I'll share your note with the team, I know they will appreciate it as much as I did. Very sorry about the pool, it was unfortunate timing.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 77 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

We recently held our annual company picnic here and all the staff had nothing but the nicest things to say about Edith Macy. Prepare yourself for a rustic, outdoorsy experience and you will not be disappointed! The food was very good and the scenery was just gorgeous. We all relaxed and had a great time.

I'll recommend to our CEO that we return next year.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Park_Sloper_Gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMCCMgmt, General Manager at Edith Macy Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Park_Sloper_Gal,
We all enjoyed helping make your picnic special. I'm very glad you enjoyed it and equally happy for the recommendation to do it again next year. We'll be ready!

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Conference center is a great location outside of NYC for a meeting. Private transportation can be provided from airports or assistance given to navigate the train from NYC. Staff provides excellent service for check - in and checkout procedures. Buffet meals were excellently prepared and menu was varied. Rooms clean and spacious. Grounds are lovely permitting off meeting time walks around property. Looking forward to return visit in September.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QueenBee0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMCCMgmt, General Manager at Edith Macy Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

We are all very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

The conference I attended at the Edith Macy Girl Scout Conference Center was extremely worthwhile. The room was very comfortable, clean, and amenities were plenty and generous. The number of Girl Scout staff and volunteers was large in attendance, but it never felt overcrowded. And I can't forget to mention the food! Every meal provided delicious choices and options to fulfill any appetite! The Macy staff was helpful and attentive at every turn. The property was beautifully wooded. It was an honor to attend and I hope I can return!

Stayed: April 2012
Thank julieschmoolie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMCCMgmt, General Manager at Edith Macy Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2012

Thanks for the great comments! We're all very glad you had a nice conference and enjoyed the property. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The staff were extremely accomodating. It's a perfect location for a work function. The food was delicious!

Room Tip: Book a room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMCCMgmt, General Manager at Edith Macy Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Dear Lindsay F,
Thank you for the note and I'm glad you enjoyed the service and the food. I hope to see you here again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

The facilities were nothing fancy but were clean and met our needs, and the grounds are beautiful. The food is nicely prepared and plentiful. Most importantly, the customer service is top notch.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMCCMgmt, General Manager at Edith Macy Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2012

Dear Michelle D,
Thank you for the comments on the food and service. We'll see you again soon, I hope.

All the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2011

The Edith Macy Conference Center is our organization's first choice for external events. primarily because of the excellent customer service consistently rendered by the entire staff. They take extremely good care of us and always accommodate every request. They have built a trusted relationship with our organization by regularly exceeding our expectations...and that means everything!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EMCCMgmt, General Manager at Edith Macy Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2011

Dear John H,
Thank you for the nice words in your posting. We appreciate your business very much and I hope you have a great Holiday season.

Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Briarcliff Manor
8.1 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
4.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
153 reviews
6.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tarrytown Westchester County
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
6.8 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
183 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edith Macy Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edith Macy Conference Center

Address: 550 Chappaqua Rd, Briarcliff Manor, NY 10510-1504
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Briarcliff Manor
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Briarcliff Manor
Price Range: $89 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Edith Macy Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Edith Macy Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Edith Macy Hotel Briarcliff Manor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing