We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Service and Food”
Review of The Arch

The Arch
Ranked #2 of 59 Restaurants in Brewster
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Relaxed Fine Dining That Never Goes Out Of Style....
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is the real deal - exceptional service, food, and atmosphere. We have been here a few times and are never disappointed. They go out of their way to provide excellent service, and the food is exquisite! Fairly quiet atmosphere makes it good for conversation - something that seems to be hard to find these days. Highly recommend it for special occasions.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CJCJAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zacky878, Owner at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2014

Thank you for commenting. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 113 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2014

Fantastic food, incredible service and attention in a very romantic setting. The menue is very French with many sensational entrees ......followed by souffle of your choice. These are the very best !!!

Thank Shitzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zacky878, Owner at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2014

Thank you for the compliments and we appreciate you taking time to write...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Very nice. Warm friendly ambiance, great service, interesting menu, tasty food. The staff was very attentive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zacky878, Owner at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2014

Thank you for commenting. Looking forward to seeing you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Quiet elegance, warm beautiful fireplace, and a lovely interior verander w/ a beautful view; that's the beginning of the pleasure of eating at this very fine restaurant. The gentleman in our party had the filet of sole, the "greens salad" and the dark chocolate mousse for dessert; cleaned up every plate; my birthday girl daughter had the veal chop w/what was a homemade fettucini, great texture and I am an "angel hair" fan. I had a a bite of the veal, it outdid my Beef Welliington hands down, but we both finished everything though I would have the veal chop the next time and there will be a next time. The vegetables were varied, displayed w/colorful charm as the French do; really full of great flavor.

She and I shared the frie gras (plenty for two and yummy) and we shared the hazelnut creme brulee, delicious. Our waiter and the various service staff handle the timing of the servings w/care and nice timing. He had also suggested a bottle of French pinot noir, not expensive, for our table which we all enjoyed, no headaches from it (my daughter often gets headaches from red wine, not this one) and it went really well with my Beef Wellington.

We all cannot wait to go back...wonderful place for dining..

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chrism72112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zacky878, Owner at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2014

Thank you for the comments. We appreciate your patronage....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

The Arch runs a 3 course dinner special Tues thru Thurs, which includes wine - all for $40 or $45. It's a great deal. We've gone twice. First time (Oct 2013) the food was outstanding, a solid 5 for selection, taste, everything. The second time (Jan 2014), the food was just OK. The appetizer was great, but the main courses (sole or coq au vin) were fair - and the desert (apple strudel) was poor. Overall a 3 for the second visit. So I've averaged it to a 4.

If you order off of the ala carte menu, the price is considerably higher, but in my experience the food is more consistent and always a 5 or 4.

Service is great. And it's a quiet restaurant, good for a romantic or business dinner. Not really a place for kids.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Picky_Eater_From_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zacky878, Owner at The Arch, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment. We consider all and any criticism to be constructive and appreciate all opportunities to improve.... Hope you will visit again...
George and Dee Seitz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Arch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing