We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good but over rated”
Review of Rraci Restaurant

Rraci Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 56 Restaurants in Brewster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brewster, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very good but over rated”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This restaurant has excellent food and the atmosphere is great, however it is over priced for the Brewster area. Also the last two times that I have been there, even with reservations had to wait over an hour for my table. This was extremely annoying and we were told to wait at the bar and not even bought a drink by the owner for our inconvenience. Won't go back for a while!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    31
    11
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brewster, New York
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is an excellent restaurant. The atmosphere and service are outstanding. Eating outside on the terrace transports you to another place. Have eaten here many times and every meal has been superb. They also make a nice martini and there glass of wine is a real glass of wine. No metered pours! All in all a wonderful experience for any occasion, family and friends. You will enjoy.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“OK food if you live in the suburbs”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

Since we are use to the better Italian restaurants in the Bronx & NYC we found this food to be average. Since it's in the suburbs, more country type of area, the locals think it's great. Baked clams very bland, red snapper bland also, plus they ran out of cedar blanks that it was supposed to be served on, so it was just baked in the oven and served on a plate. Ordered shell steak medium rare and it came out well done which was sent back, so while everyone ate I sat and waited for my steak, which came out properly cooked this time. Everyone's side veggies were not hot though and some a little on the raw side. I will say the wait staff knew the menu and specials thoroughly and wait staff and the servers were very attentive and professional. They did do a great job. The ambience is nice but downside, noise level is high. This was a Saturday nite so maybe during the week it's not so bad. Drove a bit out of the way to meet friends for an expensive nite out for average food.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, Connecticut
1 review
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

One of the best meals we ever had! High quality food expertly prepared and presented. Top notch service all the way.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kathyp481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Elegance in a small tow”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Rraci is one of my favorite restaurants and I go several times a year. Outstandingly sumptuous food that is expertly prepared, the BEST personal service and a real small town gem. Treat yourself to an incredible meal. Everything is well prepared and presented.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Cslotkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rraci Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rraci Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing