We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Restaurant Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rraci Restaurant

Rraci Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 56 Restaurants in Brewster
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Cross River, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant Around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

We have been frequenting Rracis since they opened 11 years ago. The food is of high quality and consistently delicious! The pasta is home made and will never disappoint! The Steak is comparable any steakhouse around and at a much better price. The decor is inviting and cozy yet sophisticated. The Rraci family are great people who always make us feel at home and like a part of their family. The wait staff, chef and pastry chef are top notch and will take good care in the preparation and presentation from appetizer to dessert. We bring all our friends to Rracis and across the board, they all love it! We also love spending the holidays there too!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather41721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    31
    10
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brewster, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

The food is excellent. The food is fresh and of high quality. The dishes range from Italian to Continental cuisine. There is a wide selection of entrees which includes pasta, beef, chicken and fish.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank trina h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Salem, New York
Level Contributor
237 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“This is The Best Restaurant on This Planet....By Far !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

New Year's Eve at Rracis is the very best !! A very special menu with a 6:30 seating was perfect. The stuffed veal chop is not to be missed.
This is a family owned and operated restaurant in business for some 11 years. It straddles the NY /CT boarder and attracts a full crowd every night from great distances. The service is spectacular and second to NONE !!!
Do yourself a favor and have a drink and the bar and speak with Dave.You can't miss him.....he's the guy with the handlebar mustache.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shitzky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
“Best restaurant in Weschester”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Rraci is an amazing Italian restaurant.
They are very accommodating there. The service may not always be perfect but if you want a fine night dining this is the place. One negative about the restaurant is that the water is not great. However, rraci is amazing

Helpful?
Thank ernje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brewster, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Marvelous… Simply Marvelous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

Simply Amazing... This is fine European Cuisine at its best. This establishment is a treasure in disguise. I have to say that my wife and I agree that this is one of the best meals we have ever had, Bar None!!! A superb dining experience.
I think you’ll agree!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JS-10hands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rraci Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rraci Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing