We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Everything Is GREAT"”

D G's Family Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 19 Restaurants in Brewerton
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Baldwinsville, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“" Everything Is GREAT"”
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Order whatever you like and you won't be sorry. Wait staff is fast and friendly. Bar is busy, some food can be ordered to eat at the bar area.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    13
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Syracuse NY
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great Haddock”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Best broiled haddock ever! I don't usually order broiled haddock but decided to give it a try and was definitely not disappointed. The other 3 in the party were equally pleased. They ordered a piece of pie to go and it looked like at least a third of the pie.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fay194829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Going down hill..”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The past few times I have been to this restaurant I have been less and less impressed. This past time took the cake. I ordered an anipasto salad to go. When we got home and everyone started digging in we were mortified at the moldy cheese! Now I've had some bad food at restaurants but this was by far the worst.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank britney09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
3,024 reviews
2,004 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 976 helpful votes
“Decent food, friendly place”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We ate at D G's Family Restaurant this weekend and found it to be a pleasant place that appeared to be popular with the local residents. The menu was fairly large, and the food was pretty decent although not outstanding. I had broiled scallops in a butter sauce, served with a rice pilaf that was rather bland. The scallops were OK, although they didn't really stand out. I couldn't tell whether they were bay scallops or sea scallops, as they weren't that big, and they really weren't well-broiled. They still tasted OK, but nothing great.

Two other members of our table had steak, both of whom agreed that the flavor was OK, but not great. I also noticed that the side dished were not really hot, although the main courses were. I wondered if they had one big bucket of the rice that they used the entire night.

The service was friendly, and was very attentive to our needs. I'd go back to DGs, but I'd probably try other local places first.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Square, New York
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
94 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Consistant, tasty, and great prices”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Always a smiling face. Good food, fair prices, what more can you ask for? Whenyou are not sure what you want to eat, head here. Always a tasty special!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed D G's Family Restaurant also viewed

 
Central Square, Finger Lakes
 
Brewerton, Finger Lakes
Brewerton, Finger Lakes
 

Been to D G's Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing