We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and Comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Comforts Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 3 Branchport B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 3, 2014

This was the meeting place for us and 2 other couples who all live in nearby cities. It was a very welcoming and comfortable place, the rooms newly redone, and the breakfast wonderful. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacationgirl50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 48 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2014

We loved this place and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. It's comfortable and quiet, and the snacks, cookies, and breakfast were all outstanding. The best part, though, was talking with Brenda and Gary. Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 001362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Very comfortable; quiet, clean, and inviting.
Breakfast was great - fresh eggs laid on premises (by chickens you can visit), home-baked breads, and surprisingly good coffee for the middle of nowhere.
Very nice couple and we wish them all the best.
- Brooke and John

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank John_CT7611NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Very beautiful and comfortable home. It is very close to the town of Penn Yan where we stayed busy exploring all day. The breakfasts were delicious, filling, and used fresh and local ingredients. The beds were very cozy, the hosts were gracious and friendly, and we would definitely recommend this B&B!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful and have their own bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morgan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We loved meeting and talking with Gary and Brenda, they are just wonderful people. We were made to feel completely comfortable and at home. The house is beautiful and clean with all the amenities we wanted. The breakfasts were absolutely to die for! Just so many little personal touches that made it the best B&B stay we have experienced yet.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pirateman40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Besides the fact we were with family all weekend, anyone would feel like family here. Food was excellent. Rooms were clean and comfortable. And Gary and Brenda made everyone feel right at home. I would never hesitate to go back or send someone there!

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We recently visited the beautiful Finger Lakes area of New York State and had the great fortune to stay with Brenda and Gary at their Country Comforts Bed and Breakfast. They are most gracious and welcoming hosts and their home is beautiful. We enjoy staying at b&bs and often I will think, "This was very nice. But maybe we could see what another is like if we should come here again." After you stay with Brenda and Gary, you will only want to return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Comforts Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Comforts Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2915 E Valley Rd, Branchport, NY 14418-9536
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Branchport
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Branchport
Price Range: $161 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Comforts Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Comforts Bed and Breakfast opened in 2003 and is located in Branchport, New York, two miles north of Keuka Lake in the Finger Lakes area. Our 1850’s home has been updated with four bedrooms which have private baths and air conditioning. Summer 2015 we added a full front porch to the house. A great spot to enjoy your morning coffee in a rocking chair or evening glass of wine visiting with friends. An exciting change for the B&B in 2014 in an effort to go green, we installed 75 solar panels on five poles next to the barn to supply electric energy to the bed and breakfast and barn. If you are looking for a relaxing and peaceful place to stay, you will find that at Country Comforts. A full country breakfast is served each morning and created with as many local products as possible. There are always fresh eggs used in the baking, breakfast casseroles or egg omelets from our chickens (we call them “the girls”). Make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Country Comforts Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing