We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Outstanding!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
View of Waneta & Lamoka Lakes a few miles from the cabin
Hunter
Hunter
Lisa & John
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Bradford, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cathy B
1 review
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed July 25, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Hunter's View was everything we expected and more! The place was exceptionally clean. Extremely private and easy to get to. The beds were comfortable--we all slept wonderfully. Lots of dishes and cookware. The owners thought of our every wish. We brought our cat and he loved sitting on the sill looking at the wildlife. Lots of amenities not listed that added to the ambience of the place. Great communication with the owners who gave us terrific information about the site and also area interests, restaurants etc. We just had a laid-back fun time here hiking on the trails and enjoying the fire circle. Could not begin to tell you how nice it was. There were no negative surprises and there was lots of positive ones. You'll not want to miss this opportunity!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2017
Thanks Cathy. I'm so glad you and your family (and cat) had a nice time. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2017
Sheila. Thanks for the review. I'm so glad you and your dog had a nice time. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Quest7072...
1 review
“very centrally located...”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Within 20 miles of anything you would want to see or do, in this area. Cabin is nice, not cheaply done.Amenities are not minimal....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLeon97
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
Reviewed June 20, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Really enjoy staying there, it's an amazing place it has everything you need and more. I should be going back soon. You will have a great time

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 5, 2017
Carmen - thanks so much for the review. I am very happy you had a nice stay. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisa K
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect place to unplug”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed five nights and it was perfect for our needs. The location was remote feeling, yet close to Watkins Glen, Hammondsport, and Corning. We spent almost every evening by the fire circle and did not miss watching TV. The property is surrounded by woods, but the one end was cleared out. This allowed a constant cool breeze with its location high on the mountain. Despite it being 90+ degrees in Watkins Glen during the day, it was 10-12 degrees cooler at the cabin. Combined with the breeze, it was comfortable. I would definitely return!!!

Thanks John for all the info prior to our visit and having such a great cabin. It is a home away from home!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destinati...
1 review
“near perfect isolation!”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

comfy, well insulated and well set up cabin on 29 rugged acres with state park across the street. Wonderful nature opportunities and very comfortable accommodations. John was great to work with and very helpful. We will be back !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Thanks so much for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aaron d
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great cabin for a get away. Very nice place secluded and quiet. I plan on going back in the future. Would highly recommend it to any one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Thanks Aaron. Glad you had a nice time. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing