We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Loved it!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
View of Waneta & Lamoka Lakes a few miles from the cabin
Hunter
Hunter
Lisa & John
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 7
Bradford, Finger Lakes, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alexander...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed June 2, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

If you are looking for a comfortable, fully equipped forest get-away in a secluded spot with an awesome view through the trees, this is simply perfect. The kids loved it, the dog loved it, we loved it. From exploring the forests to the awesome glass museum in Corning, from the microbreweries and the lakes to the Bradford residents we met, it was great. Whether you stay in to enjoy the solitude or explore the countryside, Hunter's View is a gem; and John was extremely helpful throughout.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location. Off the road, secluded with a view
Liked least: Having to leave
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
Reviewed May 11, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: watching the dogs get tired out...i mean...everything!!!!!
Liked least: nothing.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
chancy201...
Buffalo, New York
1 review
“Great time with friends and for dogs”
Reviewed April 7, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The cabin is cozy and has a wonderful view. i spent two days with my friends and dogs. We had barbecue and camfire together. John is paticient and nice to answer all our questions.
We palyed cards at night and went fingerlakes in day which is about 20 mins driving. My dogs love the surroudings and it is safe enough to let them free. There are no other cars and people. We just enjoy the quite and the beauty. One issue is that the kitchen' vertilator doesn`t work and kind of dark when we cook. I suggest bringing some movies and there are plenty of blankets there.
Anyway, that is a great place and we enjoyed it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pet allowed
Liked least: the toaster
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason M
Bellefonte, Pennsylvania
1 review
“Great place to stay out of the way”
Reviewed February 22, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed Friday to Sunday and had a great time the property is out of the way and very quite we rented the cabin to enjoy a weekend of wine tasting on Seneca lake. We spent the evenings watching movies and playing cards and since the cabin has all the comforts of home we stop and got all our groceries and cooked supper there so we had money to save. Only suggestion would be to make sure you have 4wd or awd if it snows

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: no need for internet got to spend great time with friends
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airegrrl
Cortland, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
“Perfect spot!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I brought one dog and a mt bike and had a perfect retreat! Close to state land, quiet, and close to Watkins Glen and Hammondsport for dining out with friends.

I'll be back - this was a perfect spot for a retreat.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: solitude and quiet
Liked least: nothing!
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blueknigh...
Syracuse, New York
1 review
“Very relaxing with great views!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Just got back this afternoon from spending 5 days at Hunters View. Just girlfriend, and myself. I usually tend to vacation where there is more traffic and people so to speak. But, from the moment we arrived she loved it, cabin sat back off the road into the woods a bit, very clean, with all necessary amenities. The views around the cabin and the nearby towns were amazing. We traveled around locally, went out a few times and found the locals to be very friendly. The owner was above and beyond accommodating. He provided us with a list of places we could visit, nearby restaurants, and wineries. We also found inside the cabin a full arrangement of brochures, maps, and local upcoming events. My better half had said she would love to go again during any season, even stated she could easily live there year round. Anyone looking for a great place to spend some much needed time off would find this rental worth every penny. We will ourselves someday try and go again...great place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quietness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Reviewed October 9, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing