We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great marathon stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bowmansville
Certificate of Excellence
virginia beach
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“great marathon stay!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

stayed 3 nights during the Buffalo Marathon weekend. great cheap stay with nice friendly people. would have like to have a room with a fridge and microwave but i chose the cheaper room and just ate at crackerbarrel. would definately stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelvirginiabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    162
    55
    13
    9
See reviews for
120
105
51
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

If you don't want to pay $150+ in a hotel near the Niagara falls, this is your best option. It is only 35 min drive to the Niagara falls park. Parking was only $10 in the same park (parking lot 1) do not park out side cause they will charge you double.

this hotel is clean and comfortable, I didn't find any problems and it is pets friendly :)

Room Tip: It only has 2 level floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UziSaune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vaughan, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

I usually go soft on hotels and not critical to them. If it is ok, I would give it a good. This Red Roof Inn is good in location, new renovation, clean bed sheets/pillows. However the house keeping work is terrible at least in the room (246) we stayed last night. The bath tub was dirty, with hairs and residues on inner side of the tub. There is urine stain on that strip of the toilet bowl rim between seat and water tank. It was late, so we decided not to call the front desk. If it was not because of this, I would rate it as good. Sorry Red Roof Inn at Buffalo Airport.

Room Tip: Choose a room in the back to be away from the noisy highway traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YorkRegionYnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, ON
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights for a shopping trip. Used these reviews to decide on hotel as usual ones we stay at were very overpriced so was happy to get such a great rate. I can't figure out why this motel is rated so highly. I must be missing something. Well you sure do get what you pay for. An old motel with newer flooring. Not sure how that equals renovated. Rooms were so small, no fridge which we like to have. Beds are lumpy and pillows hard. Front desk told us that beds were recently replaced. I'd hate to have slept on the old ones then. Would never stay there again. Wasn't really that clean, floors were dirty and cob webs everywhere. I couldn't wait to get out of there. Next time I will gladly pay higher prices to stay elsewhere. Location is awkward as well, not really near any points of interest that we visit when in the area. I will say that we visited the nearby Bob Evans for breakfast one morning and it was really good.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank travelhoney66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NORTH LAWRENCE
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2014

I stay at this property 46-48 times a year. The staff has always been friendly and helpful.
The room is always very clean, thanks Debby, check-in pleasant,check-out at 3-4 am is quick and profestional .

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CARL E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

I usually stay at the Best Western Plus Galleria Inn & Suites (with free breakfast!), and tried the Red Roof Inn...with regret. Rooms were very clean and newly renovated. Small but sufficient. Unfortunately you can hear the cars on the highway while you sleep which can be distracting if you are a light sleeper. Distance from the Galleria mall is not THAT close...I should have chosen a closer hotel I did not realize how far this was. This may bother some trying to get a good night's sleep. Front desk lacks in service quality.. I had informed them I was delivering parcels to the hotel in my name and needed it to be accepted by the front desk for my arrival. They rejected the parcel. I called them to accept the parcel the day before I arrived, they rejected it again. I had to go to UPS depot to pick it up. Never had an issue before at another hotel for receiving parcels.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laineylains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The rooms are OK, the rates are great. Afternoon guest service is OK, Tasha (Daytime) is great! She went out of her way to make the stay memorable. She is responsible and made sure a gift was delivered to the room. They don't serve breakfast, but for the great rate, Bob Evans and Cracker Barrel are very close.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LaurLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowmansville
0.1 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
651 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#6 of 12 in Williamsville
397 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
1.9 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,862 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
Address: 146 Maple Dr, Bowmansville, NY 14026-1028
Location: United States > New York > Bowmansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bowmansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Located just 2.5 Miles from the Buffalo-Niagara International Airport. Red Roof Buffalo Niagara Airport is 100 percent Non-Smoking and renovated with all new rooms. All rooms at this Red Roof Inn offer free WiFi. Regular/Decaf Coffee and Tea available in the lobby. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport Hotel Bowmansville
Red Roof Inn Bowmansville
Bowmansville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing