We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
Nearby Hotels
$136
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
$97
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$46
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Williamsville)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Buffalo Airport Inn(Williamsville)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (426)
Filter reviews
426 results
Traveler rating
173
169
60
15
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
173
169
60
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbob evanslaminate flooringfront desktransit roadroom was cleanbuffalo niagara airportshopping and restaurantswould stay here againone night staycracker barrelshort stayfree wififirst floorexcellent stayeasy accessnew yorkmotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
235 - 240 of 426 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Totally revamped rooms, everything met or exceeded our expectations. Flat screen TV, comfortable bed, quiet room. Nice touch with the engineered flooring. New tub and shower too!

One small thing they can improve is that the lighting over the sink. It wasn't the greatest for my wife to put on her makeup..other than that, A+++ all the way!

Staff was very friendly and helpful. They obviously take pride in their jobs and their property.

I've stayed at rooms twice the price and been disappointed - but not here!

We stay at the Red Roof because they're one of the few pet-friendly hotel/motels.

You've got to get their RediCard and take advantage of their bonus point (free room) program.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitroradio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you for writing such a wonderful and detailed review of our property and our staff. We're happy that you love our renovation and all of the amenities in our rooms and would like to thank you also for mentioning our RediCard program that some guests may not be aware of. There's no better reward staying at a hotel than being able to earn a free night! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Wow.
We stayed here before an early morning flight and were pleasantly surprised after friends had cautioned us not to expect much of this location. Upon our arrival it was clear the renovation money went into the right places. Everything was clean- linens, washrooms, and overall interior. They even provided playpens and linens for the little ones, which was a lovely addition to our stay. The staff were extremely helpful in getting us settled in and arranging transportation to the airport. Best of all, free parking for 2 weeks! The only drawback is that they had advertised free shuttle to the airport and we were talked out of using that service in place of a taxi. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank birdwatcher24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. W appreciate your comments about our renovation and the clenliness of our rooms. We would also like to thank you for mentioning that our hotel offers pack and plays as well as linens for them for guests traveling with babies. A lot of guests may not be aware of that so I'm sure your review will be very helpful for new parents looking to travel light. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Decided to try based on reviews of this web site. What a surprise! My first thought upon entering room......"This is a Red Roof Inn?" The remodeling job looks great. They really took their time to make sure it came out nice. Doesn't look like any corners were cut. Room was spotless. Flat screen tv. Staff polite and very welcoming. Room rate was a bargain for the area. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Building opposite of office on backside faces woods and away from most highway noise.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

We would like to thank you for your more than generous review of our hotel and staff. We're thrilled that you love the changes made during our renovation and that you thought that our rate was a bargain for the Buffalo area. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in New York.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Very nicely renovated hotel. Stayed here overnight prior to an early morning flight - 10 mins to airport so very convenient. Front desk staff was soft spoken and pleasant - would definitely stay here again and highly recommend the hotel!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TOtravellers51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for choosing Red Roof Inn for your stay prior to your flight out of the Buffalo Airport. We appreciate you saying that you would stay with us again and your recommendation of our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here for an overnight stop. It was a long weekend, so prices were likely at a premium (I think there was also some sort of festival going on in the area). Compared to other hotels/motels in the area, I felt the price was alright.

As mentioned in other reviews, the rooms look recently renovated with good laminate floors which is unique for a motel like this. It does make for a bit of overhead noise if you happen to be in one of the lower rooms, but there's less worrying about the quality of the carpets. They do have area rugs beneath the the beds.

We had a two double-bed room, which seemed a bit on the small side, but we had little problem moving around. Bathroom is tight, but the sink area is separated making things a little more convenient. We went with the slightly cheaper option of a regular room as opposed to the deluxe which is the same room with a fridge and microwave.

Check-in staff were very helpful and friendly. They gave us some tips for the rest of our trip and made check-in a breeze.

The only real knock I have is a common one I have with most "drive-up to the door" style motels: the noise factor. Along with listening to cars drive up to the parking outside your door, you have to deal with the chatter of people hanging around on the walkways. Red Roof Inn's rooms are completely non-smoking which is commendable. However, this tends to encourage people who smoke to stand outside their doors to do so. Several times throughout the night, our neighbours would do this, smoking and chatting just outside of our window. I eventually had to get up from bed and ask them to stop. They did for awhile, then came out again a couple of hours later to smoke and "whisper", forgetting how thin the walls of a motel usually are.

Anyway, as I said, this is a problem I find with many hotels with outdoor walkways. For a motel of this style, Red Roof Inn has a few advantages over others. If the price way right, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TreeNSquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write an extensive review of our hotel and also for your comments about our recently renovated rooms. We're very proud of the fact that our hotel is now 100% smoke free and appreciate the fact that our guests are following the policy and smoking outdoors. We hope you'll choose to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews