We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bowmansville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I needed an affordable place to sleep before catching a 6am flight. This hotel fit our needs perfectly. Room was clean and updated. Staff were friendly and helpful. They called the room after we checked it to make sure we were satisfied. They also provided us with a map to the airport, which is literally two turns and about 7 minutes away by car. We didn't use it but I think they do have a "by appointment" airport shuttle for a fee if you call and ask.
Many restaurants are nearby. Hotel is also a little off the main road surrounded by trees which we liked.
We would definitely stay there again if we were flying out of Buffalo.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 705Fizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share an online review of our property. Your comments about our staff and the clenliness of our rooms is very much appreciated. Our location is definitely convenient for anyone flying out of the Buffalo Airport.

We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in the Buffalo area and hopefully you can take advantage of our shuttle service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 413 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my family for a funeral. It was recently updated so it was nice. The beds were ok. The bathroom was small though - tub and toilet were in the bathroom and the sink was in the room. We had a room with a small frig and microwave. The staff was nice and helpful. Would I stay there again? Probably

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLJ_03936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Any feedback from our guestsis always appreciated. If you're ever in the Buffalo area again, we hope you'll choose to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

I visit buffalo a couple times a year, 1st time staying at Red Roof Inn near Niagara airport and this is my new perfect place to stay! Staff are genuinely friendly. The room was modern, super clean, and cozy. The price was responsible. I've stayed at other hotels in the area and this one beats the others by the price and cleanliness!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuelzClarke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for your generous review of our property. Our staff values the work that they do. Whether it be housekeeping clenliness or front desk friendliness, we know what is important to our guests and try our best to keep quality our top priority. We hope you'll choose our location for any future trips to the States!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Usually when you see newly renovated,it means a new coat of paint and maybe a new rug. This was a pleasant surprise. The room looked new. The staff was very helpful. They printed directions for us and helped us with needed change for a twenty with a smile.The price was right.The location was good for us.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewalsojr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We're happy to hear that you found our renovation to have been completed with quality work. Our price and location is certainly ideal for anyone looking to fly out of the Buffalo Airport. We hope to see you again sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This location is off the main road, noise level is okay not as noisy as the red roof amherst, However the highway noise might be intruding at night time if you get the rooms closer to the entrances. The property is well maintained and the rooms are clean, staff are nice too!

Room Tip: As for most red roofs, if you want quieter rooms, get 2nd level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 905aaronc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for reviewing our hotel and for your comments about our staff, the clenliness of our rooms and the grounds. We take great pride in our hotel and it's wonderful when the guests notice and appreciate it as well.

We suggest requesting a room in building two, to lessen the highway noise.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I was looking for an inexpensive nights stay near the airport as I had an early morning flight.
Found this gem for a more than reasonable rate.
Two level older style building that has been gutted and remodeled.
Modern bedding, comfortable mattresses, amply parking. I forgot my toothbrush and paste. Quick call to the front desk took care of that for me.
Rooms have a nice flat screen TV, mini frig, microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer. Nothing was missing that I needed.
I would stay here again as getting to the airport was extremely easy.
Only suggestion I have is bring ear plugs, as this hotel is near the highway. I never travel without them.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gixxergirl600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We're happy you enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with our amenities and our renovation. We're glad that we were able to help you out with the items that you forgot to pack. We try hard to give our guests everything they would need for the best stay possible. Thanks again and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

Hotel advertises that it offers shuttle service to and from airport, implying that it's complimentary: In fact, they don't offer shuttle service at all but rather contract with a taxi service whereby you have to "make an appointment to get taxi service."

Waited for 1.5 hours at the airport and made five calls to hotel, despite making an appointment for taxi service the night before with the hotel rep, and never got "shuttle service" via a taxi. Called an independent taxi service that was clockwork perfect.

Family tried calling our hotel room numerous times and could not get through due to a defective automated system and the hotel representative throwing them back into the system to get through to the hotel room rather than doing a direct transfer. Bed sheets felt like the vinyl from a show curtain.

Location was quite peaceful and away from the congested heavily trafficked areas of town but because of the inconvenient nightmare of the whole experience, we would have easily forsaken the location.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sratanon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

The Red Roof Inn Buffalo Airport location would like to apologize for the issues that you experienced while staying with us.

Our shuttle has always been a paid service but is far cheaper than a taxi from the airport. When appointments are scheduled, our shuttle service is very reliable.

We would also like to apologize for the aggravation that occurred while your family was trying to contact your room.

Thank you for your comments about our location being peaceful and away from traffic. We hope you'll give us the opportunity to show you what our other guests love about our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowmansville
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
538 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#12 of 22 in Cheektowaga
407 reviews
5.8 mi away
Buffalo Marriott Niagara
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Millennium Buffalo
Millennium Buffalo
#14 of 22 in Cheektowaga
1,191 reviews
3.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Buffalo-Airport
9.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Downtown Buffalo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport

Address: 146 Maple Dr, Bowmansville, NY 14026-1028
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New York > Bowmansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bowmansville
Price Range: $56 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Located just 2.5 Miles from the Buffalo-Niagara International Airport. Red Roof Buffalo Niagara Airport is 100 percent Non-Smoking and renovated with all new rooms. All rooms at this Red Roof Inn offer free WiFi. Regular/Decaf Coffee and Tea available in the lobby. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport Hotel Bowmansville
Red Roof Inn Bowmansville
Bowmansville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing