We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, renovated, friendly at a GREAT price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bowmansville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

A great room, at an amazing price! We weren't expected big things from this hotel due to the price point, however, we were optimistic considering all the great reviews on trip advisor. (thank you everyone for taking the time to always review. Your reviews never fail us). As mentioned in earlier posts, the place has been newly renovated and we were surprised to see laminate flooring instead of carpets. A nice, clean touch! When we arrived (9ish at night) the room was very cold. We went to sleep with hoodies, but the room did warm up. It just took some time.

The only disappointment was that the room did have an older 'smokers' smell. We are not smokers and are very sensitive to scent so that bothered us slightly. However, the place is smoking free. That being said, in the morning, we had a very strong smell of smoke in our bathroom. Vents from somewhere, was carrying a strong smoke smell. Luckily, we had showered before this smell started coming through the washroom vents. (Someone obviously wasn't following the no-smoking rule). In addition, the pillows seemed to be very large. This is much better than the flat ones, however, my neck seemed kinked to reach the height of the pillow.

Great location, clean, friendly staff, and an amazing price! Well done, Red Roof Inn!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank love2travl2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to read our Trip Advisor reviews and for choosing our location based on them. We're happy to hear that you found our hotel to be a great value.

We're sorry for what you experienced with the smoke scent. Since our renovation has been completed, we are now 100% smoke free so that should not have been an issue and we do apologize. We hope to see you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (418)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 418 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

All the positive reviews below are true - even if i don't agree with the ratings themselves (not clear how that works...are the circles supposed to be a rating compared to others properties at this price point or all hotels in general?)

I have stayed at this particular property on a few occasions, all under the same unfortunate circumstance (missed my flight out of Buffalo, need a place cheap to stay for the night). In a situation like this, I am just looking for a place to lay my head - cheap and convenient are my primary concerns. This property ALWAYS exceeds expectations...it is always amongst the least expensive in the area, it is within 15 min drive of BUF, and it has got to be the nicest Red Roof Inn on the planet (ok, I don't know about that last one - but it is really nice).

Seriously, if they charged 25 to 50 percent more per night it would still be a decent value. I have paid A LOT more for hotel stays and been a lot less happy.

Don't misunderstand - it is a Red Roof Inn. I am not claiming it is a screaming bargain substitute for a Four Seasons or anything like that.

But it is clean, well maintained, the staff is friendly, it is close to the airport, and it is cheap. By FAR the nicest property I have ever stayed in at this price point.

I give it my full endorsement...if for whatever reason a property in the area at this price point is something you are considering, stop your search now and book this Red Roof Inn. You will NOT be disappointed.

Room Tip: Lots of places nearby for food...don't worry, you will find a place for a quick bite after you m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoGoBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about our hotel. We couldn't be more proud of the fact that you think our location is the BEST of all Red Roof Inns. Our staff works hard to make sure we give our guests the best possible stay. We're also very pleased that you find our prices to be not only fair but worth every penny. Your full endorsement means so much to us. Hopefully in the future you catch all of your flights! But if not, there's always a room for you at the Red Roof Inn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

This hotel is super convenient - whether you are flying out from Buffalo airport or going to school or just taking a trip...havign a redi-card is definitely worth it! They always e-mail great deals.

Just stayed in the superior king room for 52.99!!!

Room Tip: I love the seond building overlooking the forest
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank korhaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for staying at our location during your recent trip to the area. We're happy that you found our hotel to be of great value. We would also like to thank you for being a RediCard member. Your loyalty to Red Roof Inn is very much appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

My room was by the office so it wasn't the quietest, but it was clean and affordable. Would stay again. Actually chances are I will be here again. The people at the desk were genuine and nice. The guy at the front desk was the nicest

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluegut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and also for your warm comments about our front desk staff. We understand that a friendly face can go a long way when people are traveling. We look forward to having you stay with us again. We'll be sure to book you a room further from the lobby to ensure a quiet and restful night.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Great hotel at a great price. I have stayed at this hotel for years when I travel the Buffalo, NY market for business and have always enjoyed the the conversations with the staff as well as the accommodations. On my last stay I was surprised by the remodel that took place at this Red Rood Inn. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff, as usual, were friendly and polite. I highly recommend this location when traveling in the Buffalo area.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike51561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your generous review of our property. We're happy to hear that you are pleased with the updates we've made at our hotel! We would also like to thatnk you for being a continued guest to our location and for always taking the time to converse with the staff. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you're in the Buffalo area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Having stayed at this hotel, many times I was pleasantly surprised to find the rooms redecorated. All of the carpets were taken out, new wood looking floors put in and bright and cheery bedspreads. Always a quiet night's sleep and pleasant staff. A great place to stay with a pet. as woods are nearby. Great price!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank selwoodChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for being a continued guest at our hotel. We're very pleased to hear that you are happy with the renovations that have been completed on our property. We hope to see you and your pets again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

The worst hotel (& dirtiest) I've ever stayed at was a Red Roof Inn in Florida, so I was extremely reluctant to book a Red Roof Inn again. But I read all the reviews and it did seem that people were pleased with it since it had been renovated. I thought -- OK, I'll try it and keep my finger's crossed. Well, what a surprise when we opened the door. It was modern and clean, newly painted, high quality bedspreads, flat screen TV. Laminate floor which was great -- cleaner than wall-to-wall carpeting. Smelt clean & fresh. They haven't upgraded the towels, though -- so that's the next thing they should do. They were rather cheap & thin. I prefer a hard mattress and these ones weren't hard enough for me -- but it would be impossible to please everyone. Coffee maker in room would have been a great touch. Don't remember seeing a fridge. Man at check-in was very pleasant and helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ground floor if you have a lot of luggage (or heavy luggage) as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mermaid_22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It's wonderful to hear that our location was able to change your opinion of Red Roof Inn as a whole. We would like you to know that our Superior King and Deluxe Double rooms are equipped with the amenities that you were looking for. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowmansville
1.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
Sleep Inn Buffalo Airport
#11 of 22 in Cheektowaga
418 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#6 of 13 in Williamsville
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
Days Hotel Buffalo Airport
#9 of 22 in Cheektowaga
2,008 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Buffalo International Airport
5.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ University at Buffalo Amherst
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport

Address: 146 Maple Dr, Bowmansville, NY 14026-1028
Location: United States > New York > Bowmansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bowmansville
Price Range: $50 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Located just 2.5 Miles from the Buffalo-Niagara International Airport. Red Roof Buffalo Niagara Airport is 100 percent Non-Smoking and renovated with all new rooms. All rooms at this Red Roof Inn offer free WiFi. Regular/Decaf Coffee and Tea available in the lobby. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport Hotel Bowmansville
Red Roof Inn Bowmansville
Bowmansville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing