We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bowmansville
Certificate of Excellence
Cbus, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient and comfortable”
Reviewed September 20, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this Red Roof Inn as a stopover point on our trip to the Adirondacks. We got to the property late in the evening after a long drive and were relieved that the check-in process was quick and that our room was ready for us. We stayed in what they call the Superior King
size room which had a king size bed a microwave and mini-fridge and a large desk. The room was big with plenty of space for our luggage and to move around. It was also very clean and the bed was very comfortable. There were a lot of restaurants nearby and we were only about 15 minutes from Niagra Falls. It was a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMeads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    164
    56
    13
    9
See reviews for
121
107
51
55
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed for a night. The room was ok for thr price. The next day morning my husband got bed gugs bite on his back. I got it 2 days later. We r never going to book again here.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sweety P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redroof10137, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post an online review for our hotel. At Red Roof Inn we strive to ensure our guests have a great experience with us! I am sorry to hear about your recent stay with us. At Red Roof Inn we have programs in place to try to prevent occurrences from happening. We have contacted our pest control company to fully inspect the room and if necessary treat the room. I want you to know that the comments we receive from our guests are taken seriously. They tell us what we're doing right, what we're doing wrong and how we can improve. I hope that you will give us another try in the future to meet your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

We booked a standard room for $45 plus tax through Priceline. Yes, the property is next to the freeway and not far from the airport, but it is also surrounded by woods on two sides so it is in a nicer location than you might think. The room was clean and the furnishings were in very good condition. The window air conditioner was a bit noisy, but it did the job well and camouflaged any noise from the outside or from other guests. T.V. channel selections were limited, but free Wi-Fi was a plus. Bathroom was small but it helped that the the sink was located outside of the room. Free coffee and paper available in the lobby. Staff were courteous. Many restaurants and shopping areas are located nearby. All and all, a good experience.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fraufrieda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one night while on our way to Maryland. We got a cheap rate through Hotwire, for a standard room with 2 double beds. We just needed a cheap place for the night and this one did the job.

The room was clean, for the most part. From the bed, we could see a large area of dust on the wall/ceiling directly opposite that could have used a good vacuuming but otherwise, everything was clean.

The free wi-fi was fast and reliable. We appreciated having that access. Coffee and tea were available in the small reception area, also nice.

Unfortunately, we did not get a good night's sleep. The mattress was pretty firm and lumpy. It was like I could feel every coil in it. Our room was the first on the upper level, right by the stairs. The light on the wall by our door shone into the room above the curtains (they didn't go all the way up to the ceiling) all night. No issues with noise, though.

For breakfast, there is a Bob Evans right on the corner next to the hotel. And for us Tim Horton's addicts, there's a Tim's nearby as well (in easy driving distance).

Room Tip: Avoid the first or last room in a block. The light by the door outside may be bothersome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank CanuckAndie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massena, New York, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The room was neat and clean. Love having refrigerator, microwave and coffe maker in the room. Friendly, courteous staff, Nicely located close to the interstate yet still quiet. Would return again

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wheredowestay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irwin
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We typically stay at the Red Roof Inn in Amherst, but for this trip to visit family, they were booked. The Bormansville Red Roof Inn is very similar off Route 78 in what I typically would consider Amherst also, but really considered in a town called Bowmansville. Be very careful if you have to make a left turn onto Rt. 78 from the side street where the inn is located. Cars are flying down route 78. It is a major road through Amherst.

The front desk was very friendly and the room was clean. The price was the same as the Amherst Inn, and we would stay here again if necessary. Don't expect a great deal of amenities. A hair dryer would be nice. Also be careful of the bathtub. Ours was somewhat rounded at the bottom, that when you stepped in, it felt like your feet were going to slide out from under you.

It was nice to have a Bob Evans restaurant in front of the inn. You have to walk down the side street for a couple hundred feet, but there is little traffic on this street. On Sunday we were able to attend a local church and come back for breakfast and still have plenty of time to checkout.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irwin_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yardley, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

My son and I came here right from Boy Scout camp, so we each wanted three things:

1) A long, hot shower

2) A great night's sleep on a comfortable bed

3) A big, tasty meal

We got all that here. The room must've been recently renovated, because everything looked brand new - furnishings were very modern looking - stylish. Super-comfortable beds - and great unexpected additions - microwave & fridge!

We had dozens of choices for dinner (and shopping) all within 3 minutes of the hotel.

Even though the hotel was booked solid, service was quick & efficient and, more importantly, super quiet. We got a great night's sleep!

Room Tip: Make sure to book ahead. Hotels near the airport fill up fast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoachKarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bowmansville
0.1 mi away
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
Salvatore's Grand Hotel
#1 of 12 in Williamsville
662 reviews
1.4 mi away
Best Western The Inn at Buffalo Airport
2.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Buffalo
Comfort Suites Buffalo
#18 of 22 in Cheektowaga
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
La Quinta Inn Buffalo Airport
#7 of 12 in Williamsville
402 reviews
2.2 mi away
Aloft Buffalo Airport
Aloft Buffalo Airport
#4 of 22 in Cheektowaga
471 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salvatore's Garden Place Hotel, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport

Property: Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport
Address: 146 Maple Dr, Bowmansville, NY 14026-1028
Location: United States > New York > Bowmansville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bowmansville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you check in, check out the fantastic new amenities in our NextGen (R) design rooms! The rooms at this 100% Smoke Free inn feature new, comfy Rest Suite beds by Serta, plush high-end bedding, new modern design flooring, comfortable new seating and a large, flat-screen TV. Located just 2.5 Miles from the Buffalo-Niagara International Airport. Red Roof Buffalo Niagara Airport is 100 percent Non-Smoking and renovated with all new rooms. All rooms at this Red Roof Inn offer free WiFi. Regular/Decaf Coffee and Tea available in the lobby. This location offers "On Command Video" with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Red Roof Inn, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Buffalo Niagara Airport Hotel Bowmansville
Red Roof Inn Bowmansville
Bowmansville Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing