We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tiny Superb Ristorante in a corner strip mall”

Linguine's Italian Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Somewhere near Boston
Level Contributor
97 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Tiny Superb Ristorante in a corner strip mall”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

My little family joined some good friends there for dinner. Drove right by it at first. The food was very well prepared. Started with some really exquisite pasta e fagioli that had just right assortment of beans, perfectly cooked pasta, delicious broth with vegetables. I had linguini with white clam sauce and sauteed dandelion greens. Perfect. A glass of red wine. A cappuccino and cannoli for dessert. The sauces here are right on the mark. Not cheap but reasonable for the deliciousness!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    17
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“excellent antipasto”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

excellent antipasto very reasonable priced always good food Very nice atmosphere friendly staff go early they are not open too late.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Suburb36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“By far my favorite Italian Restaurant!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I have never ever had a bad meal here. I love their red sauce and now they have home made pasta that is to die for. Really, you cannot go wrong with anything in this restaurant. My goal is to order everything on their menu board at least once. You absolutely have to try this place!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmbdnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“I Love This Place”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

At the recommendation of a colleague went to Linguine's for lunch - As he put it " . . go there when you're really really hungry!"

That was the position I found myself in, so I stopped by.

Despite it being connected to a gas station, all I can say is -- wow, did I love this place. Very cozy family restaurant setting. Good crowd. The serving staff was friendly with a bit of a personality to them. The food was quick and the although I spent more than I wanted to, the quality of the food in the end was worth it.

Everyone has their favorite Italian dishes, so I'll leave it up to in terms of what to order but I do want to call to your attention a very good appetizer I had: Stuffed Hot Peppers. If you like spicy order this to lead off your dining experience you won't be disappointed.

I will pass along the same advice my colleague gave to me: Go there when you're really hungry!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeofAmerica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“First time was wonderful!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This was recommended by coworkers in the area and like other reviewers I was concerned about the quality based on the location, but we tried it and it was sooo good! The homemade pasta fagioli was maybe a little bland but you could tell it was from scratch so that earned bonus points from me. I had the linguini with portabello mushrooms, garlic, tomatoes and gorgonzola and it was absolutely delicious, what a fabulous combination of flavors. My coworker is anti-pasta (no pun intended) so he had the steak and dandelion greens and was very impressed as well. My only disappointment was the tiramisu, too much chocolate syrup and the "marscapone" filling tasted more like non-dairy whipped topping. Next time I will just have to get something different for dessert because I'm definitely coming back for the pasta.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ValerieLeger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linguine's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Bowmansville, NY
 

Been to Linguine's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing