We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Wedding!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Sagamore Resort
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bolton Landing
Certificate of Excellence
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Fantastic Wedding!!”
Reviewed August 5, 2011

My daughter was married in Bolton Landing on July 29th 2011. We had her celebration at the Sagamore and were also guests of the hotel for 3 nights.
The people working at the Sagamore did their absolute best to ensure that everything was in its place at the right time. They worked very well with the necessary outside vendors to put it all together, including a spectacular fireworks display at the end of the night. The rooms were very comfortable and the food was outstanding. A tour of the lake on the "Morgan" made the trip complete. Highly recommend it...

Room Tip: The best rooms are lakeviews near the ends of the hallways!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donnaj13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    657
    356
    223
    171
    112
See reviews for
539
547
20
150
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

This area is beautiful. The Sagamore offers up scale service and accommodations. There are many room types, so be specific. Lots of multigenerational families vacationing here. A little something for everyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cid12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
1 review
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We recently had the extreme pleasure of having our daughters wedding and reception at The Sagamore in Bolton Landing, NY. It was AMAZING!!!! Everything was completely perfect - our guests are also raving about it - everyone had a wonderful time.

The setting of The Sagamore speaks for itself, but to have the added benefit of everything being so completely organized, friendly and stress free was far more than we could have ever wished for! Everyone made us feel so comfortable and relaxed. The event coordinator and her assistants were soooo helpful all throughout the day - anything we needed - they were there. They were a true pleasure to deal with.

The Sagamore should be listed on Ulitimate Wedding Venues - its well worth it!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MOB724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cold Spring, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We had a very nice anniversary get away here. The service and rooms were lovely. It was just a bit pricey.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MomOfTwoActiveBoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlanod
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 2, 2011

My husband and I stayed in a lodge at the Sagamore three weeks ago, and loved everything about our visit. The restaurants, the facilities, and the room were all terrific, and the views of Lake George cannot be beat! Make sure you take the lake cruise compliments of the hotel- breathtaking!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MommaG32156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poughkeepsie
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2011

We stayed in the Lodges in a walk in room. We were literally the last door in the building the furthest away. They do have a shuttle service that takes minutes once you phone. It was a half mile walk. The room was basic and the bathroom was small, but everything was clean and the bed was really comfortable. The rooms were cleaned first thing. I saw no bugs. We ate at the pub the first night and I had to send back my burger because it was undercooked. Then they brought us the bill for another table. It wasn't a great first impression, but the rest of our stay was good. The food was really fresh and the service was excellent. The cleaning staff, waitstaff, and shuttle drivers were all friendly and attentive. I am not sure this place is worth the price. The food was good but at the Club Grill you had to pay $8 for a huge bowl of vegetables to go with your entree. Otherwise all you got was a piece of meat(no salad). I thought that was ridiculous. Also, no fridge in the room. The pool was nice and the trip on the Morgan was fun. It was a nice getaway for a couple.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennyjam37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Each year, for the past several, we have returned to the Sagamore with some of our children. This year we brought our grand daughter. Not knowing how user friendly the property might be, we were a little anxious. We quickly put that unease to rest. From the crib..to the smiles from staff..to the accomodations at the restaurants it was a perfect four days. The high chairs, the service, the willingness to assist was 24-7. The parents and we, the grandparents, were very pleased. In addiiton, each year, the improvements are terrific. This year, there were expansions of the dining, the grounds were improved. As always everyone was accomodating and welcoming. It is the only resort that we go to for four days and NEVER leave the property. A perfect family reunion and stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sue75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bolton Landing
10.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
9.9 mi away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
9.5 mi away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#5 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
7.7 mi away
The Lodges at Cresthaven
The Lodges at Cresthaven
#24 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.3 mi away
Boathouse Bed and Breakfast A Lake Castle Estate on Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sagamore Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sagamore Resort

Property: The Sagamore Resort
Address: 110 Sagamore Rd, Bolton Landing, NY 12814-7735
Location: United States > New York > Bolton Landing
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Bolton Landing
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sagamore Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your The Sagamore Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sagamore Hotel Bolton Landing
Sagamore Hotel Bolton Landing
Sagamore Bolton Landing
The Sagamore Resort Lake George, NY - Bolton Landing

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing